Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    389
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Exclamation Getting players in team

    Hello,

    Is there a function that exists which gets the names of players in a certain team? There's the level.players[i].name which gets all players in a game, but I do not know how to filter it by team name.

    Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    foreach(player in level.players)
    if(self.pers["team"] == "your team name (axis or allies)")
    {
    doStuff();
    ...

  3. #3
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    389
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Actually, I meant something like level.players[i].name but for the team, maybe like level.allies[i].name or something. Thanks though, I am actually making a menu which seperates the allies and axis.

Similar Threads

  1. how can i getting player ping
    By shailm_85 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 11:13 AM
  2. [Release] Get Player XYZ
    By ppl2pass in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 02:28 PM
  3. Counting Players on Team
    By chrisdavis97 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 06:10 PM
  4. [Help?] Get Player Position
    By DreadKyller in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 05:11 PM
  5. [AssaultCube]Get player entities(external)
    By Retoxified in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 07:23 AM