Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk

    Exclamation [QUESTION] Custom killstreaks, need fast!

    Hi all,

    As the most know, I'm very busy with my mods...
    I have to make something like this;
    Code:
    Player has a killstreak of 4: UAV
    Player has a killstreak of 5: Predator
    Player has a killstreak of 6: Player gets a TMP
    Player has a killstreak of 8: Precision airstrike
    Player has a killstreak of 10: Player gets a RPD
    How can I make this? And where should I put the code? In the onPlayerSpawn(); section?

    Really really thanks if u can help me! /
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



  2. #2
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Lets see... here something from Ace:
    Code:
    doReload()
    {
      self waittill("killed_enemy");
      kl = self.kills;
      kl += 1;
      if(kl > 10){
        self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Press 'N' To Get More Bullets");
      while( 1 ){
    	self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
    	self waittill("N");
    	self giveMaxAmmo("fal_mp");
          }
      }
    }
    
    doFrag()
    {
       self waittill("killed_enemy");
       kl = self.kills;
       kl += 1;
            if(kl > 5) {
       self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Press '5' to get a frag granade!");
          while( 1 ) {
             self notifyOnPlayerCommand("5", "+actionslot 2");
              self waittill("5");
                self giveWeapon("frag_mp", 0);
             }
         }
    }
    
    }
    So basicly where it says if(kl > 5 { is how many kills to get that certain thing.
    Try make it to your needs, tell me if you dont understand

  3. #3
    -=BDS=-animale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    i don't know but it would be nice if you can make it

  4. #4
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk

    Exclamation

    Thanks for the code! Unfortunately I don't understand where to put it... I putted the whole code in the mod, but I don't know where to make a connection to it? Should I say;
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    self thread doStreak();
    And then the code;
    Code:
    doStreak()
    {
       self waittill("killed_enemy");
       kl = self.kills;
       kl += 1;
            if(kl > 5) {
       self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^1TMP ^2activated!");
              self waittill("5");
                self giveWeapon("tmp_mp", 0);
             }
         }
    }
    Or is this wrong? I changed everything so it's should work, but it doesn't.

    Please help me!
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



  5. #5
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by Imthebosss View Post
    Thanks for the code! Unfortunately I don't understand where to put it... I putted the whole code in the mod, but I don't know where to make a connection to it? Should I say;
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    self thread doStreak();
    Or is this wrong? I changed everything so it's should work, but it doesn't.

    Please help me!
    Unless you want it for one team, thats correct

  6. #6
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk
    But when I start the mod, it's giving an error!
    So there should be something wrong...


    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    Unless you want it for one team, thats correct
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



  7. #7
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by Imthebosss View Post
    But when I start the mod, it's giving an error!
    So there should be something wrong...
    Could you send the code?
    Ah wait, didnt see you wrote it up there ^^^^^
    1sek

    Try something like
    Code:
    doReload()
    {
      self waittill("killed_enemy");
      kl = self.kills;
      kl += 1;
      if(kl > 5){
        self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^1TMP ^2activated!");
      while( 1 ){
    	self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
    	self waittill("N");
    	self giveWeapon("tmp_mp", 8);
          }
      }
    }
    Just change actionslot to whatever you want
    Last edited by Arasonic; 10-22-2010 at 07:00 AM.

  8. #8
    -=BDS=-animale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    you probably forgot a ; or " in the mod check the whole code on it iuf can't find ask someone to check

  9. #9
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk

    Exclamation

    I'm testing the code know... I will post it here if it worked



    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    Could you send the code?
    Ah wait, didnt see you wrote it up there ^^^^^
    1sek

    Try something like
    Code:
    doReload()
    {
      self waittill("killed_enemy");
      kl = self.kills;
      kl += 1;
      if(kl > 5){
        self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^1TMP ^2activated!");
      while( 1 ){
    	self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
    	self waittill("N");
    	self giveWeapon("tmp_mp", 8);
          }
      }
    }
    Just change actionslot to whatever you want
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



  10. #10
    -=BDS=-animale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    ok hope it works for you

  11. #11
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Also that is not working
    I will try to fix it today, if it worked I will post it here

    Thanks to Arasonic for helping so fast!
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



Similar Threads

  1. RuneScape Account Need fast money.
    By wolvessoulz in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2008, 10:35 PM
  2. MM NEEDEd fast, official only
    By wwechamp in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-24-2008, 12:53 AM
  3. i need fast famas
    By bloqueado93 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2008, 06:48 AM
  4. BUYING RUNESCAPE! NEED FAST
    By xxhealxx in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2008, 06:17 PM
  5. we need fast healing and fast ammo
    By sieko in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2007, 11:58 AM