Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Elmoisabeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angry

    How to add bots to mods

    ok so i need help in adding bots from https://www.mpgh.net/forum/308-call-d...t-bots-v8.html

    into mods? such as maybe blackops mod or something. I do not want anyone to make it for me i wanna learn my self so i can do it for more mods thanks

    P.S. no gay use the search button ******s

  2. #2
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,752
    My Mood
    Bored
    /moved to GSC Help
    [center]

    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  3. #3
    TheLynx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    366
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Happy
    I've made a tut and so have Azumikkel.
    USE the gay search button

    Edit: Third option after searching and i found my own post...


    Quote Originally Posted by TheLynx View Post

    "How do i add bots in my mod?"
    Open the mod folder and open all the folders and search for _rank.gsc open it.
    Scroll through the text until u see the onPlayerSpawned();
    Add this line to it
    [php]self thread initTestClients(15); //Replace 15 with however many bots you want[/php]
    It should look like this
    [php]onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    self thread initTestClients(15); //Replace 15 with however many bots you want

    for(;
    {
    self waittill("spawned_player");
    }
    }[/php]
    If u find any other codes like "self thread *****" in the onPlayerSpawn DON'T delete them, they makes the mod work.
    Then u need to add these threads somewhere in the mod
    (I added them right below the OnPlayerSpawn(); thread)
    [php]initTestClients(numberOfTestClients)
    {
    for(i = 0; i < numberOfTestClients; i++)
    {
    ent[i] = addtestclient();

    if (!isdefined(ent[i]))
    {
    wait 1;
    continue;
    }

    ent[i].pers["isBot"] = true;
    ent[i] thread initIndividualBot();
    wait 0.1;
    }
    }

    initIndividualBot()
    {
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    while(!isdefined(self.pers["team"]))
    self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "autoassign");
    wait 0.5;
    self notify("menuresponse", "changeclass", "class" + randomInt( 5 ));
    self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    }
    [/php] And now u are good to go.
    Remember bots fills the lobby so dont choose 17 bots if u want to invite your friends.

    GL & HF
    Last edited by TheLynx; 11-01-2010 at 11:34 AM.

  4. #4
    Elmoisabeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angry
    OK what about the newest release of smart bots

  5. #5
    TheLynx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    366
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Elmoisabeast View Post
    OK what about the newest release of smart bots
    Harder cuz it has more threads and more files.

  6. #6
    Elmoisabeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angry
    harder or impossible?
    A Forum post should be like a skirt...
    Long enough to cover the subject material but short enough to keep things interesting

    Elmoisabeast


  7. #7
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    Nothing is impossible...



  8. #8
    Elmoisabeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    201
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angry
    Ok well can someone make it possible
    and try
    A Forum post should be like a skirt...
    Long enough to cover the subject material but short enough to keep things interesting

    Elmoisabeast


Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to add bots to RSBOT
    By zazack in forum Runescape Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 04:52 PM
  2. How to add a GSC mod?
    By Thepogge in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 10:25 PM
  3. [QUESTION]How to add custom skins to your cross-mod?
    By Viper 85626 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-07-2010, 01:26 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How To Add Mods To Crossfire
    By gunfreak1 in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-15-2010, 10:21 AM
  5. [Help] (how can 1 put add bots in css 1.6 plzz
    By tabuzo013 in forum CounterStrike (CS) 1.6 Hacks / Counter Strike: Source (CSS) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 11:38 AM