Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Giving ammo to zombies

    Hi

    I am trying to add Akimbo Thumpers for Zombies in QCZM, but when I put it, it never works, how can I do that??? To give the thumpers with ammo ready to use for zombies. For the moment, I have them in shop, but not working.

    Please, help me

  2. #2
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Go to the thread that takes all the ammo from zombies.

  3. #3
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by [WhA]4FunPlayin View Post
    Go to the thread that takes all the ammo from zombies.
    lol i was going to say this but then I figured that I was too lazy. /me
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by [WhA]4FunPlayin View Post
    Go to the thread that takes all the ammo from zombies.
    What is that thread???, I was trying that yesterday, but it adds ammo to usp and not for thumper, /

  5. #5
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    I don't know the thread, I haven't really looked much into QCZM, try CTRL+F > "ammo" or IDK..

  6. #6
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amazed
    In _rank.gsc I added the thumper, and this is the code for putting it in shop:

    Code:
    			if(self.menu == 3)
    			{
    				if(self.bounty >= level.itemCost["Thumper"])
    				{
    					self.bounty -= level.itemCost["Thumper"];
    					self giveWeapon("m79_mp", 0, false);
    					self switchToWeapon("m79_mp");
    					self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Zombie Infecter bought");
    					self notify("CASH");
    				}
    				else
    				{
    					self iPrintlnBold("^1Not Enough ^3Cash");
    				}
    		}
    Then this is DoZombie():

    Code:
    doZombie()
    {
    	if(self.team == "allies")
    	{
    		self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "axis");
    		self.bounty = 0;
    		self notify("CASH");
    		self.ck = self.kills;
    		self.cd = self.deaths;
    		self.cs = self.suicides;
    		self.maxhp = 200;
    		self thread doPerksSetup();
    		wait .1;
    		self notify("menuresponse", "changeclass", "class3");
    		return;
    	}
    	wait .1;
    	self notify("menuresponse", "changeclass", "class3");
    	self takeAllWeapons();
    	self _clearPerks();
    	self giveWeapon("beretta_tactical_mp", 0, false);
    	self thread doZW();
    	self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk("specialty_marathon");
    	self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk("specialty_automantle");
    	self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk("specialty_fastmantle");
    	self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk("specialty_extendedmelee");
    	self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk("specialty_thermal");
    	if(self.thermal == 1)
    	{
    		self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
    	}
    	if(self.throwingknife == 1)
    	{
    		self thread monitorThrowingKnife();
    		self maps\mp\perks\_perks::givePerk( "throwingknife_mp" );
    		self setWeaponAmmoClip("throwingknife_mp", 1);
    	}
    	self thread doPerkCheck();
    	self.maxhealth = self.maxhp;
    	self.health = self.maxhealth;
    	self.moveSpeedScaler = 1.15;
    	self setClientDvar("g_knockback", 3500);
    	notifySpawn = spawnstruct();
    	notifySpawn.titleText = "^0Zombie";
    	notifySpawn.notifyText = "Eliminate the humans, spread the virus!";
    	notifySpawn.glowColor = (1.0, 0.0, 0.0);
    	self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::notifyMessage( notifySpawn );
    	self thread doZombieBounty();
    	self thread doZombieShop();
    }
    And also this:

    Code:
    doZW()
    {
    	self endon ( "disconnect" );
    	self endon ( "death" );
    	while(1)
    	{
    		if(self getCurrentWeapon() == "beretta_tactical_mp")
    		{
    			self setWeaponAmmoClip("beretta_tactical_mp", 0);
    			self setWeaponAmmoStock("beretta_tactical_mp", 0);
    		}
    		else
    		{
    			current = self getCurrentWeapon();
    			self takeWeapon(current);
    			self switchToWeapon("beretta_tactical_mp");
    		}
    		
    		wait .5;
    	}
    }

    I think that the clue is on the last code, because I could put thumper working but without M9, so do you know how to do this?

  7. #7
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Fix:
    Code:
    doZW()
    {
    	self endon ( "disconnect" );
    	self endon ( "death" );
    	while(1)
    	{
                   wep = self getCurrentWeapon();
    		if(wep != "beretta_tactical_mp" && wep != "m79_mp")
    		{
                            self giveWeapon("beretta_tactical_mp", 0, false);
    			self setWeaponAmmoClip("beretta_tactical_mp", 0);
    			self setWeaponAmmoStock("beretta_tactical_mp", 0);
    		}
    		wait .5;
    	}
    }
    Just a shorter code + works with M79 now

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to [WhA]4FunPlayin For This Useful Post:

    Yamato (11-29-2010)