Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    skiiiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11

    [HELP] Highlighting Menu Text

    Okies. First off, I am using my slightly edited version of Solify's Sprite Base.

    All I want to know is how can I highlight the selected item on the menu? Because all my items are red until I turn one on which is green.

  2. #2
    o-o's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    who reading that ? T_T
    Posts
    682
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    307
    My Mood
    Cold
    Wtf .. you know how to code ? you just have to change the color name ex. If the draw text is Red change it to am Pink .. Simple !
    [IMG]https://i423.photobucke*****m/albums/pp312/LizMLsinatra/hh-1.png[/IMG]
    Happy Hanukkah For All Of MPGH !


    The Real Life Are Better Then A Game !


    Song :[YOUTUBE]vgKBOkvO5N0&feature=player_embedded[/YOUTUBE]
    Best Friends :

    Hax4Life!

    Solify

    [MPGH]Drake`

    Respect Them Or I'll Kill You ...



  3. #3
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,033
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,792
    My Mood
    Sad
    What happens when you highlight something? Oh! It changes colour!

    Change your code appropriately

  4. #4
    ItzNeoBitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    Learn to code then come back

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ItzNeoBitch For This Useful Post:

    o-o (12-03-2010)

  6. #5
    skiiiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Chill. I'm new to C++. I learn by trial and error. But I also when SOMEONE explains it.
    Do you think I'm copying & pasting? Just in case you didn't read my post, I modified Solify's base.

    And on, I thought this was the help section, except ******s like you (not you freedompeace) are acting as if you're so great and you own the place. I'm just doing what this section was designed for.

    Now back on-topic. I can't figure out how to highlight the text. Because it seems I have to re-draw the text every time making it a very big hassle if I have 10 hacks. Isn't there a way I can create a void to make it simpler or something?

  7. #6
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    Quote Originally Posted by skiiiz View Post
    Chill. I'm new to C++. I learn by trial and error. But I also when SOMEONE explains it.
    Do you think I'm copying & pasting? Just in case you didn't read my post, I modified Solify's base.

    And on, I thought this was the help section, except ******s like you (not you freedompeace) are acting as if you're so great and you own the place. I'm just doing what this section was designed for.

    Now back on-topic. I can't figure out how to highlight the text. Because it seems I have to re-draw the text every time making it a very big hassle if I have 10 hacks. Isn't there a way I can create a void to make it simpler or something?
    Pseudo Code:

    void HighlightHacks()
    {
    For Every Hack in my Menu...
    If Hack(chams for example) = true then
    drawbox()
    Next Hack
    }

    Probably the most fucked up syntax (lol vb.net & c++)but it gets the point across.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to NOOB For This Useful Post:

    skiiiz (12-03-2010)

  9. #7
    Fabolous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.01
    Posts
    2,704
    Reputation
    261
    Thanks
    682
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Go to where he has his menu and change the color there.

  10. #8
    skiiiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Thanks everyone, I think I've got it. I also looked at whit's combined bases to help me

  11. #9
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,404
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Flirty
    if mouse is over the selected reigon, DrawBorder/Box ect.?

  12. #10
    skiiiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    @acid I'm using the classic arrow keys to navigate.

  13. #11
    Sydney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany...
    Posts
    1,356
    Reputation
    37
    Thanks
    1,144
    My Mood
    Amused
    do it how Noob said.



    If (Chams == True){
    DrawBox(X pos of Chams Text,Y pos of Chams Text,Size of the Box,Size of the Box,Color,Border Color,pDevice);
    }

    I think you got the DrawBox Function. Pretty Simple. But this will make the Activated Hacks with Border.
    If you want the current hack highlighted then you need to use a function for the HotKeys.
    Or make a Mouse Operable Hack. Then it will be easy.

    Thanks Cosmos


  14. #12
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,404
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Flirty
    we cant help you fully without seeing code of what your doing.

  15. #13
    skiiiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    Thanks for all your help but I've figured out how to do it

    /Request Close