Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    -xGhost-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Sytem32
    Posts
    344
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Drawbox not showing...

    I have no errors with my base, everything is declared and defined, as it should be. The only problem I'm having is the "Drawbox(" not showing up in test9 when I try to test it, could you help me?

    Here is my base,
    Code:
    /* This is a Base made by xGhost, built from scratch. */
    
    #include "Menu.h"
    #include <iostream>
    
    oEndScene pEndScene;
    
    void BuildMenu(char * menuname, int x, int y, int h, int w, DWORD TITLECOL, DWORD BACKCOLOR, DWORD BORDERCOLOR, LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
    		DrawBox(5,6,210,124,D3DCOLOR_XRGB(174,174,174),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(0,0,0,0),pDevice); //Menu Back 
    		return;
    }
    
    
    HRESULT WINAPI EndScene(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
    	return pEndScene(pDevice);
    }
    I'm new I can't learn by only reading I need to do it and learn from others, it's how I learn it can't be changed... I've tried several things to make it work but nothing seems to be working for me. I'm asking the community for help, I only ask that you don't post things like "Read a book"...
    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/ProXtremeSignature.png[/IMG]

    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/Signature.png[/IMG]

  2. #2
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    D3DCOLOR_ARGB(0,0,0,0)
    Alpha represents opacity so it should be 255, not zero.

  3. #3
    -xGhost-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Sytem32
    Posts
    344
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by ᴺᴼᴼᴮ View Post


    Alpha represents opacity so it should be 255, not zero.
    Tried that and still didn't show up...
    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/ProXtremeSignature.png[/IMG]

    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/Signature.png[/IMG]

  4. #4
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    940
    My Mood
    Fine
    You need to call your BuildMenu function in EndScene. Also, a void does not return a value, so you should not have return at the end of that function.

  5. #5
    -xGhost-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Sytem32
    Posts
    344
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Would it work like this, the basis of this code is from your base CodeDemon...

    Code:
    HRESULT WINAPI EndScene(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
    	BuildMenu("xGhost",0,0,180,200,Red,Black,Green,pDevice);
    	return pEndScene(pDevice);
    }
    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/ProXtremeSignature.png[/IMG]

    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/Signature.png[/IMG]

  6. #6
    GodHack2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    644
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    762
    My Mood
    Amused
    why do u have a return in a void?
    are u hooking the endscene?





    beat this bitches ^^^^^^^

    Current Stats : Bored :/


    Respect list :
    Crash !
    Gordon'
    Markoj

  7. #7
    -xGhost-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Sytem32
    Posts
    344
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I just have a return because I'm use to using it because of Tutorials, I added the EndScene to see if the Box decided to show when I used it but Epicly failed... xD
    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/ProXtremeSignature.png[/IMG]

    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/Signature.png[/IMG]

  8. #8
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,033
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,792
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    You need to call your BuildMenu function in EndScene. Also, a void does not return a value, so you should not have return at the end of that function.
    The "return;" is perfectly legitimate in a void. I use it myself to cut short of a function when certain circumstances require it to.

    Quote Originally Posted by GodHack2 View Post
    why do u have a return in a void?
    are u hooking the endscene?
    The "return;" is perfectly legitimate in a void. I use it myself to cut short of a function when certain circumstances require it to.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to freedompeace For This Useful Post:

    GodHack2 (12-14-2010)

  10. #9
    DeadLinez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    https://mpgh.net Sexy Points: 989,576,420
    Posts
    465
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    500
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Code:
    /* This is a Base made by xGhost, built from scratch. */
    
    #include "Menu.h"
    #include <iostream>
    
    oEndScene pEndScene;
    
    void BuildMenu(char * menuname, int x, int y, int h, int w, DWORD TITLECOL, DWORD BACKCOLOR, DWORD BORDERCOLOR, LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
    		DrawBox(5,6,210,124,D3DCOLOR_XRGB(174,174,174),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(0,0,0,0),pDevice); //Menu Back 
    		//Dont need to return here.
    }
    
    
    HRESULT WINAPI EndScene(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
            BuildMenu( /*Args Here*/);
    	return pEndScene(pDevice);
    }

  11. #10
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    Code:
    /* This is a Base made by ᴺᴼᴼᴮ, built from scratch. */
    
    #include "Menu.h"
    #include <iostream>
    
    oEndScene pEndScene;
    
    
    HRESULT WINAPI EndScene(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
            DrawBox(5,6,210,124,D3DCOLOR_XRGB(174,174,174),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(0,0,0,0),pDevice); //Menu Back 
    	return pEndScene(pDevice);
    }

  12. #11
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,409
    My Mood
    In Love
    You did everything wrong D:
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.

  13. #12
    -xGhost-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Sytem32
    Posts
    344
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by ᴺᴼᴼᴮ View Post
    Code:
    /* This is a Base made by ᴺᴼᴼᴮ, built from scratch. */
    
    #include "Menu.h"
    #include <iostream>
    
    oEndScene pEndScene;
    
    
    HRESULT WINAPI EndScene(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
            DrawBox(5,6,210,124,D3DCOLOR_XRGB(174,174,174),D3DCOLOR_ARGB(0,0,0,0),pDevice); //Menu Back 
    	return pEndScene(pDevice);
    }
    I tried that before doest really change or do anything... I know I might sound retarded but I don't know what ARGs are...?


    Quote Originally Posted by flameswor10 View Post
    You did everything wrong D:
    How so...?
    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/ProXtremeSignature.png[/IMG]

    [IMG]https://i714.photobucke*****m/albums/ww144/sandro911/Signature.png[/IMG]

  14. #13
    GodHack2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    644
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    762
    My Mood
    Amused
    ARGB
    they are the basic 3 colors that makes every other color
    R = red
    G = Green
    B = Blue

    and the A is the alpha = transparity





    beat this bitches ^^^^^^^

    Current Stats : Bored :/


    Respect list :
    Crash !
    Gordon'
    Markoj

  15. #14
    Mr.Magicman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sitting in my cave full of thoughts learning Asembly
    Posts
    2,102
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    649
    My Mood
    Cold
    This still wont work if you dont detour (hook) endscene which makes all the functions your using available else it wont do shit.