Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    writeoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Question Lag when using (my first ever) mod menu..

    Hi everyone,
    I'm learning .gsc scripting for like a week now, and I was trying to make a sort of a mod menu, but..
    everything goes fine untill it closes the menu, then it starts lagging like crazy.
    I tried adding wait commands, but without succes.
    any help?

  2. #2
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    166
    My Mood
    Angelic
    maybe some wait 1; afther pressing closing key

  3. #3
    NzVii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Take it slow. dont just jump straight to making huge stuff. take it slow. and then start from the beginning and the basics, also maybe wait a longer time.
    or maybe taking out a few commands // choices

  4. #4
    fahedooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by NzVii View Post
    Take it slow. dont just jump straight to making huge stuff. take it slow. and then start from the beginning and the basics, also maybe wait a longer time.
    or maybe taking out a few commands // choices
    i agree maybe try hack with hotkeys first then go to the big stuff

  5. #5
    writeoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    I started off with using Elite mossy's etc.
    after that I tried to make a quickscope lobby (with succes , and I even made a V2 in the last couple of days )
    then I tried to figure out how to make menu's, looked into Elite Mossy's patch, but I thought it was too complicated xD
    (I also looked at the GodlyModz patch for the menu)
    But I just tried to make something of it, it's not like a real menu, but I'm pretty happy with it, but I need to get rid off the HUGE lagg

    Do you want me to post my 'menu' code?

    btw: thanks for your time

  6. #6
    Tuhoaja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland?
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Post the closemenu code....

  7. #7
    writeoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Ok, here's the close menu code

    Code:
    exit( modMenu )
    {
    	self endon( "disconnect" );
    	self endon( "death" );
    	
    	wait 2.5;
    	self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::HintMessage( "Press [{+reload}] To Close The Mod Menu" );
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "square" );
    			if( self.modMenuIsOpen == true )
    			{
    				wait .5;
    				self switchToWeapon( self.currentWeapon );
    				self takeWeapon( "briefcase_bomb_mp" );
    				self freezeControls( false );
    				wait 1;
    				if( self.differentVision != true )
    				{
    					self visionSetNakedForPlayer( "default", 5 );
    				}
    			}
    				wait .5;
    				self.modMenuIsOpen = false;
    		wait 1;
    	}
    	wait 1;
    }
    It's a very basic menu, not even options to choose from, but when you open the menu, you can like press for example 3 and than you toggle super jump or something.
    I want to learn how to make a real menu too, tips?

Tags for this Thread