Thanks
    My Mood
    Lurking

[Help] Problem with Visual C++ 2010? IDK!

Okay, so I started learning C++ very recently and so far I've got the "Hello World!" program memorized. I'm still not perfectly sure what each and every line does but I have a bit of an idea. I know that I got all of the statements (correct me if they're not called statements :P and congradulate me if I'm right!) but Visual C++ 2010 says it failed!

Code:
    #include "stdafx.h"
    #include <iostream>

int main()
    {
            std::cout << "Hello World!" << std::endl;
            return 0;
    }
    When I goto build solution it says 0 solutions and 1 fail... Anyone wana tell me what's wrong? I mean if I debug it then it works but debugging doesn't change anything and just stays the same but becomes successful and runs the program... I use Win32 Console Application.

Thanks
    What Error does it give you?

Thanks
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Like whit said, provide the error.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Happy
    Don't use win32 console application.

Create a blank project, and on the right or left, right click the folder called 'source files' , add, new item. click C++ file and name it.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Flirty
    The code is right so u must be compiling it wrong. My advice? deselect precompiled headers next time you make a console app.