Thread: [HELP]Error

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,651
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,547

    [HELP]Error

    Hey, before few weeks i made my newest My Computer and worked good.

    Then, before like a week I ran it and it crashed. Then i redownloaded it from my site; it crashed (it didn't when i made it).

    Then i ran my project, just to check what's the matter, and i got that (when i want to debug):


    Can anywho help me?

    I also got TeamView so if you want to help via it post bellow

    Please, help!

  2. #2
    Erinador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Bored
    I don't know what your program does, but it seems you're connecting to a server or a website, and that server/website is returning an 403 Not found error and you're not handling it.

  3. #3
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Change your permissions of that file to 777.

    Quote Originally Posted by Erinador View Post
    I don't know what your program does, but it seems you're connecting to a server or a website, and that server/website is returning an 403 Not found error and you're not handling it.
    404 = File not found
    403 = No permission
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  4. #4
    Erinador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Bored
    Aaah, I always mix stuff up.

    And btw, why does a My Computer computer need to connect to any website/server.
    (Besides the obvious updating stuff)
    Last edited by Erinador; 04-02-2011 at 04:11 AM.

  5. #5
    Jason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    5,704
    Reputation
    918
    Thanks
    7,676
    My Mood
    Mellow
    As Erinador said, read the exeception message, means the server must have changed its permissions at some point. An error like that usually means you have a class/global level variable declared that holds a value from a server, so your program tries initializing those variables at the very beginning and if they fuck up, there's your error. Try declaring them empty, and assigning their values during Form_Load within a try-catch block.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy S. Anderson
    There are only two things to come out of Berkley, Unix and LSD,
    and I don’t think this is a coincidence
    You can win the rat race,
    But you're still nothing but a fucking RAT.


    ++Latest Projects++
    [Open Source] Injection Library
    Simple PE Cipher
    FilthyHooker - Simple Hooking Class
    CLR Injector - Inject .NET dlls with ease
    Simple Injection - An in-depth look
    MPGH's .NET SDK
    eJect - Simple Injector
    Basic PE Explorer (BETA)

  6. #6
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,651
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,547
    Yea.. james were in my comuter and i've commented everything that's connected with net (IP, Country and flag) and now it works..

    Maybye where / how to fix that?

    CODE:
    [highlight=vb.net]
    'Dim sSource As String = WC.DownloadString(sURL)
    'Dim sURL As String = "https://www.ip-adress.com/"


    'Private Function GetIP() As String
    ' Return GetBetween(sSource, "<h2>My IP address is: ", "</h2>")
    'End Function

    'Private Function GetCountry() As String
    ' Return GetBetween(sSource, sBracket & " alt=" & sBracket & "ip address flag" & sBracket & " width=" & sBracket & "16" & sBracket & " height=" & sBracket & "11" & sBracket & "> ", "<br>")
    'End Function

    'Private Function GetFlag() As String
    ' Return sURL & "flags/" & GetBetween(sSource, "<img src=" & sBracket & "/flags/", sBracket & " alt=" & sBracket & "ip address flag" & sBracket & " width=" & sBracket & "16" & sBracket & " height=" & sBracket & "11" & sBracket & ">")
    'End Function


    'Label4.Text = GetIP()
    'Label2.Text = GetCountry()
    'PictureBox1.ImageLocation = GetFlag()
    [/highlight]
    Last edited by Jason; 04-02-2011 at 05:07 AM. Reason: Unhighlighted code burns my eyez

  7. #7
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Erinador View Post
    Aaah, I always mix stuff up.

    And btw, why does a My Computer computer need to connect to any website/server.
    (Besides the obvious updating stuff)
    He wants it to get the IP and the country flag.
    Its easy, but the site he is using must have changed something and now he is getting 403 errors.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  8. #8
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,651
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,547
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesA1994 View Post
    He wants it to get the IP and the country flag.
    Its easy, but the site he is using must have changed something and now he is getting 403 errors.
    exatcly. ..

  9. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    101,669
    My Mood
    Breezy
    [highlight=vb.net]
    Private Sub doShit()
    Dim userPage As String = "https://www.domaintools.com/research/my-ip/myip.xml/"
    Dim wc As New WebClient
    Dim userInfo As String = wc.DownloadString(userPage)
    MsgBox(getCountry(userInfo))
    MsgBox(getFlag(userInfo))
    wc.Dispose() 'For the sake of Jason
    End Sub

    Private Function getCountry(ByVal source As String) As String
    Return getXMLValue(source, "country")
    End Function

    Private Function getFlag(ByVal source As String) As String
    Return getXMLValue(source, "country_flag")
    End Function

    Private Function getXMLValue(ByVal source As String, ByVal ID As String)
    Try
    Dim splitValues() As String = source.Split(New Char() {">"c})
    For i As Integer = 0 To splitValues.Length - 1
    If splitValues(i).Split(New Char() {"<"})(1) = ID Then Return splitValues(i + 1).Split(New Char() {"<"c})(0)
    Next
    Catch
    End Try
    Return Nothing
    End Function[/highlight]

    Don't troll bout my code, just did it quickly.
    Last edited by master131; 04-02-2011 at 05:27 AM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.3
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. #10
    Lyoto Machida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far away with girls
    Posts
    3,734
    Reputation
    133
    Thanks
    1,621
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    This is good:
    Check the source.. It got flag too, And ip etc..
    https://www.domaintools.com/research/my-ip/myip.xml/
    Last edited by Lyoto Machida; 04-02-2011 at 05:34 AM.