Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Alessandro10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    6,140
    Reputation
    215
    Thanks
    4,607
    My Mood
    Busy

    [Discussion] 3D Boxes

    //Discussion

    Let your opinions.

    Last edited by Alessandro10; 04-08-2011 at 08:26 PM.

  2. #2
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    5,052
    My Mood
    Cool
    @Alessandro10 Hmm, are you starting to learn DirectX?

    well 3D boxes consist of point called vertexes.
    Well a Menu background made here consist of 4 vertexes,
    each vertex can have its own color
    So a 3D box can have as little as 8 vertexes
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    Alessandro10 (04-08-2011),urdadboy (04-10-2011)

  4. #3
    Alessandro10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    6,140
    Reputation
    215
    Thanks
    4,607
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by topblast View Post
    @Alessandro10 Hmm, are you starting to learn DirectX?

    well 3D boxes consist of point called vertexes.
    Well a Menu background made here consist of 4 vertexes,
    each vertex can have its own color
    So a 3D box can have as little as 8 vertexes
    @topblast Yes I'm studying...........

    I'm thinking how will I do .........

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Alessandro10 For This Useful Post:

    urdadboy (04-10-2011)

  6. #4
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,006
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,944
    My Mood
    Twisted
    PlZ post a C0d3 4 3D boxes. I want leech

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game





    [IMG]https://i645.photobucke*****m/albums/uu180/drgnforce9/Siggys/signature3.jpg[/IMG]
    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  7. #5
    Wilds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here
    Posts
    522
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    170
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    boxes are like...well....boxes lol

    if u want only a 2d box, as topblast said, then just make a border class for it from the menus, but a 3d box would require many different "vertexes"(as topblast ALSO said). a vertex is basically an angle that can go many different ways, with many different lines connecting to it, actually more like a point for everything to come to.

    so u just draw these points around the 8 corners of the player models and then draw lines connecting them.

    pretty simple, yet confusing, depending on how u think about it.

  8. #6
    [E]xiled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Posts
    180
    Reputation
    84
    Thanks
    273
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by CAFlames View Post
    PlZ post a C0d3 4 3D boxes. I want leech
    if(playerisfound)
    {
    if(enemy_box == 1)
    Draw3DBox(enemy, 100, 100, Red)
    }

    Win.
    | Buy Premium MC accounts CHEAP Click here |
    Respected seller.
    Check my vouches in the first post of the above MC account thread ^

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to [E]xiled For This Useful Post:

    NOOBJr (04-08-2011),topblast (04-08-2011)

  10. #7
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    5,052
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by wolffang0000 View Post
    boxes are like...well....boxes lol

    if u want only a 2d box, as topblast said, then just make a border class for it from the menus, but a 3d box would require many different "vertexes"(as topblast ALSO said). a vertex is basically an angle that can go many different ways, with many different lines connecting to it, actually more like a point for everything to come to.

    so u just draw these points around the 8 corners of the player models and then draw lines connecting them.

    pretty simple, yet confusing, depending on how u think about it.
    can i say this?

    you just talked a WHOLE ball of SHIT!
    you just said what i said .... only made it hurt people head.
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    markoj (04-09-2011)

  12. #8
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,159
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,253
    Quote Originally Posted by topblast View Post


    can i say this?

    you just talked a WHOLE ball of SHIT!
    you just said what i said .... only made it hurt people head.
    My head is pretty hurt
    Im also ButtHurt by it

  13. #9
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    5,052
    My Mood
    Cool
    I will give you some source from me game

    the source below allows you to draw 3D objects.
    this is just a Structure but everyone kinda have to make structures for them.
    [highlight=C++]
    struct sVertex3D
    {
    float x, y, z;
    DWORD color;

    enum FVF
    {
    FVF_Flags = (D3DFVF_XYZ | D3DFVF_DIFFUSE)
    };
    };
    [/highlight]

    sVertex3D Veri[6] =
    {
    {0.0f ,0.0f , 0.0f, (0xffff0000)},
    {56.0f ,0.0f , 0.0f, (0xffff0000)},

    {56.0f ,0.0f , 56.0f, (0xffff0000)},
    {0.0f ,0.0f , 56.0f, (0xffff0000)},

    };

    example of a little 3D square
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    Alessandro10 (04-08-2011)

  15. #10
    Alessandro10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    6,140
    Reputation
    215
    Thanks
    4,607
    My Mood
    Busy
    @topblast change your nick for TopTheBest "Blast" rsrs

  16. #11
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    5,052
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Alessandro10 View Post
    @topblast change your nick for TopTheBest "Blast" rsrs
    topblast sounds more epic
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  17. #12
    SNal2F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    99
    look for simple d3d mesh examples https://www.codesampler.com/dx9src/dx9src_7.htm

    then create the mesh and set the translation world matrix with settransform

    really not that difficult
    [YOUTUBE]6I-g0Z0-zfw[/YOUTUBE]
    Last edited by SNal2F; 04-09-2011 at 12:04 AM.

  18. #13
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,159
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,253
    @SNal2F thats cool as Fuck

  19. #14
    SNal2F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    @SNal2F thats cool as Fuck
    ya i would have never done it either if it wasnt for the anticheat hooking ssdts GDI functions for some reason DrawTextA would get detected because it was calling one of those functions.

    it will also be better to find a the players yaw for the boxes
    Last edited by SNal2F; 04-09-2011 at 12:17 AM.

  20. #15
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,285
    Reputation
    435
    Thanks
    3,715
    My Mood
    Doh
    I have a d3d 3d box source on my laptop but I don have it atm

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast