Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616

    Letting Combat Arms inject for you?

    I remember not too long back where Dave released CA hacks in .flt or .asi extension and you drag it to your "mss" folder in your game folder and the file would automatically be injected when you start CA.



    I get it to inject my own hack and have it pop up my message box but it crashes when the thread is created. It would be nice to find some way to get this method working again.

  2. #2
    Cryptonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Provinces of Canada
    Posts
    1,313
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    190
    My Mood
    Bored
    haha, tgs, good times, i liked this way better ;D
    Last edited by Cryptonic; 04-24-2011 at 02:23 PM.

  3. #3
    |TwEaK|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Yea I always wanted to know how to use that method never got around to it tho :/ maybe a pro will come by and explain one day.

  4. #4
    PashaAmd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,008
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    224
    doesn't it work by having combat arms run it as part of the program?

  5. #5
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    805
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,794
    My Mood
    Doh
    Inject via registry is another way
    Injecting a DLL into a Process Space

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Departure For This Useful Post:

    NOOB (04-24-2011)

  7. #6
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    Inject via registry is another way
    Injecting a DLL into a Process Space
    Doesn't it mean that the DLL is injected to every process?

  8. #7
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    653
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,157
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by ᴺᴼᴼᴮ View Post


    Doesn't it mean that the DLL is injected to every process?
    Yes .

    Wait. Lol no. That's for Windows Mobile, not desktop Windows... @Departure please check before you post
    Last edited by mmbob; 04-24-2011 at 07:17 PM.

  9. #8
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post


    Yes .

    Wait. Lol no. That's for Windows Mobile, not desktop Windows... @Departure please check before you post
    [IMG]https://i606.photobucke*****m/albums/tt145/bilbobx1/epic-rage-guy.jpg[/IMG]

  10. #9
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,285
    Reputation
    435
    Thanks
    3,715
    My Mood
    Doh
    Some games I used to hack (that are lo.g lost and shut down) we used to just put d3d9.dll in the installation directory, and it would inject it and work in game

  11. #10
    Alessandro10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    6,140
    Reputation
    215
    Thanks
    4,607
    My Mood
    Busy

  12. #11
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    101,669
    My Mood
    Breezy
    DLLs listed under the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows\AppInit_DLLs will be loaded into every process that links to User32.dll as that DLL attaches itself to the process.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DLL_injection

    Although it will be injected into every process (well assuming that CA links to User32.dll), you can add a line of code like this to stop it from being mistakenly run on the wrong process.

    Code:
    BOOL WINAPI DllMain(HMODULE hDll, DWORD dwReason, LPVOID lpReserved )
    {
    	DisableThreadLibraryCalls(hDll);
    
    	switch(dwReason)
    	{
    		case DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH:
    			if(GetModuleHandle("Engine.exe") == NULL) //Weee :)
    				return true;
    			CreateThread(NULL, NULL, dwMainThread, NULL, NULL, NULL);
    			break;
    		case DLL_PROCESS_DETACH:
    			break;
    	}
    	return true;
    }
    Last edited by master131; 04-25-2011 at 06:16 AM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.3
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    Departure (04-26-2011),NOOB (04-25-2011)

  14. #12
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    805
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,794
    My Mood
    Doh
    Exactly Master131, @mmbob This is not restricted to windows mobile, better check your info again before you post

    While you are right I did post the windows mobile msdn page by mistake, The concept is the same for any windows systems, Also while it does inject into every process(as every process must use kernel32.dll) you can do what master131 has shown as an example to make sure your only running your code in Combat Arms.
    Last edited by Departure; 04-26-2011 at 02:11 AM.

  15. #13
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,033
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,792
    My Mood
    Sad
    That's great. Until Combat Arms starts randomly crashing and 80% of noobs don't know why.

  16. #14
    NOOB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,843
    Reputation
    425
    Thanks
    8,616
    And you have to restart your computer in order to inject it.

  17. #15
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,033
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,792
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    Exactly Master131, @mmbob This is not restricted to windows mobile, better check your info again before you post

    While you are right I did post the windows mobile msdn page by mistake, The concept is the same for any windows systems, Also while it does inject into every process(as every process must use kernel32.dll) you can do what master131 has shown as an example to make sure your only running your code in Combat Arms.
    or any application with an engine called "Engine.exe" :P

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast