Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    soi0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused

    Talking How to get Mouse positions

    Hello guys,
    First of all I'm pretty sure no one has posted this yet.
    I only have two reasons on releasing this tutorial:
    1. For those people new to setting up bots with [AutoIt]
    2. Just for my own reference because I forget what to do all the time =3=
    ______________
    NOTE: I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DO THIS IN WINDOWS MODE SO MAKE SURE YOUR ASS IS IN FULL SCREEN
    Now that that is said lets get started:

    Step1: Go to anywhere you'd like to set up the mouse positions such as the boat (clicking start) or the clear box (replay dungeon) I'll be doing replay dungeon.

    Step2: Press "Print Screen" or CTRL+SHIFT+PRTSC

    Step3: Go to pain which should be in Start->AllPrograms->Acc->Paint

    Step4: Paste it

    Step5: Move your mouse to where ever you want your coordinates to be. Like this!


    Step6: Paste it in [AutoIT]
    Personally I only know two ways to put it into auto it heres an example:

    ControlClick("Vindictus", "", "", "left", 3, 271, 711)
    OR
    MouseClick("left",271,711,1)

    *EDIT*
    Thanks =)
    Added by fright;4364464
    Quote Originally Posted by fright View Post
    Here's a little script that uses tooltip to get the mouse pos.

    Code:
    While 1
    	$pos = mousegetpos()
    	ToolTip($pos[0] & "," & $pos[1],0,0)
    WEnd

    _____
    I like the first one because you can use it with both mouse mode and keypad/board. I also find it really annoying having to switch every time I wanted to bot.

    Anyways I hope I've helped.
    PLEASE TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION THAT I WILL NOT BE HERE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS BECAUSE I AM A LAZY FAT BOY WHO LIKES TO PLAY GAMES ALL DAY
    Last edited by soi0; 06-16-2011 at 09:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,911
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,296
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Hmm it might work, might be a bit off in accuracy.
    AutoIT comes with a program that finds coordinates and color for you.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Pie For This Useful Post:

    soi0 (06-15-2011)

  4. #3
    DanK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,892
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    3,632
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by ILikePie550 View Post
    Hmm it might work, might be a bit off in accuracy.
    AutoIT comes with a program that finds coordinates and color for you.
    It works, it's the method omagad00 preferred to get coords for our bot.. He left out the step where you need to select the pen tool though. Myself I preferred using my awesome mousegetter tool.
    PLAYING RIFT!

  5. #4
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,911
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,296
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by nunya View Post
    It works, it's the method omagad00 preferred to get coords for our bot.. He left out the step where you need to select the pen tool though. Myself I preferred using my awesome mousegetter tool.
    0.o I noticed the coordinates when I first used paint, but to think it's actually accurate D:

  6. #5
    soi0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    I never knew that =3 can you pm me how to do it thanks ^^,

  7. #6
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,911
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,296
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by soi0 View Post
    I never knew that =3 can you pm me how to do it thanks ^^,
    @soi0 just open autoIT program folder, and find "au3Info.exe"

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Pie For This Useful Post:

    soi0 (06-15-2011)

  9. #7
    soi0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by ILikePie550 View Post
    @soi0 just open autoIT program folder, and find "au3Info.exe"
    OK LOL THAT WAS SIMPLE I feel stupid now T_T.

  10. #8
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,911
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,296
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by soi0 View Post
    OK LOL THAT WAS SIMPLE I feel stupid now T_T.
    Lawl it's fine. They don't make shortcuts to it.

  11. #9
    fright's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Here's a little script that uses tooltip to get the mouse pos.

    Code:
    While 1
    	$pos = mousegetpos()
    	ToolTip($pos[0] & "," & $pos[1],0,0)
    WEnd

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to fright For This Useful Post:

    soi0 (06-16-2011)