Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ghost123456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Hungover

    Question help for Mapchanges ! :)

    hei guys back again
    can someone help me with this :

    DoCustom loads a map if its not this map like : i load afghan and the map changes to derail .

    my question : can i make this also randomly like : i load a map ( afghan) and it changes to derail/ wastlang / quarry ?! and when i load quarry/wastland/derail it will always still be this map ..

    code:
    Code:
    doCustom()
    {
    	level endon( "disconnect" );
    	while(1)
    	{
    		if(getDvar("ui_mapname") == "mp_derail")
    		{
    			//Do nothing
    		}
    		else
    		{
    			foreach(player in level.players)
    			{
    				player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Wrong map!");
    			}
    		wait 10;
    		Map("mp_derail");
    		}
    	wait .05;
    	}
    }
    sorry for bad englich

    thx for help

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,112
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost123456 View Post
    hei guys back again
    can someone help me with this :

    DoCustom loads a map if its not this map like : i load afghan and the map changes to derail .

    my question : can i make this also randomly like : i load a map ( afghan) and it changes to derail/ wastlang / quarry ?! and when i load quarry/wastland/derail it will always still be this map ..

    code:
    Code:
    doCustom()
    {
    	level endon( "disconnect" );
    	while(1)
    	{
    		if(getDvar("ui_mapname") == "mp_derail")
    		{
    			//Do nothing
    		}
    		else
    		{
    			foreach(player in level.players)
    			{
    				player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Wrong map!");
    			}
    		wait 10;
    		Map("mp_derail");
    		}
    	wait .05;
    	}
    }
    sorry for bad englich

    thx for help
    You need to make a array.

    That you add all the maps in.

    arrays are like:
    self.map = [];
    self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    self.map[1] = "mp_derail";
    self.map[2] = "mp_highrise";
    and for the random map choosing:
    Map(self.map[size]);
    (I just used your code to make this, so it might be wrong.)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. #3
    ghost123456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    You need to make a array.

    That you add all the maps in.

    arrays are like:


    and for the random map choosing:


    (I just used your code to make this, so it might be wrong.)
    ehm ... im nooby ^^ can u send me the whole code ?! i tryed it but it dont work pls ^^ ?! just say me where i must add this things

    Code:
    #include common_scripts\utility;
    #include maps\mp\_utility;
    #include maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_util;
    
    doCustom()
    {
    	level endon( "disconnect" );
    	while(1)
    	{
    		if (getDvar("ui_mapname") == self.map = []; ) 
    
    			self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    			self.map[1] = "mp_derail";
    			self.map[2] = "mp_highrise"; 
    
    		{
    			//Do nothing
    		}
    		else
    		{
    			foreach(player in level.players)
    			{
    				player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Wrong map!");
    			}
    		wait 10;
    		Map(self.map[3]);
    		}
    	wait .05;
    	}
    }
    my try , it dont work ^^ can someone help me pls ?!
    Last edited by ghost123456; 08-05-2011 at 10:33 AM.

  4. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,112
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I am sure someone will help you here
    Last edited by Jorndel; 08-06-2011 at 01:43 AM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  5. #5
    ghost123456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    I am sure someone will help you here
    and who ;D?!

  6. #6
    darktheman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    nowere
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    y dont u jus rename ur fastfiles so it will load rust wen u name derauk to it :P

  7. #7
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,112
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well I will try then. With-out any help or codes:

    Arrays:
    Code:
    self.map = [];
    self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    self.map[1] = "mp_highrise";
    self.map[2] = "mp_nightshift";
    Random Map:
    Code:
    Map(self.map.size);
    if(getdvar("mapname" = self.map.size){
    Map(self.map.size);
    }
    else
    {
    map_restart();
    }
    }
    and maybe just make it as 1 thread:
    Code:
    self.map = [];
    self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    self.map[1] = "mp_highrise";
    self.map[2] = "mp_nightshift";
    
    
    Map(self.map.size);
    if(getdvar("mapname" = self.map.size){
    Map(self.map.size);
    }
    else
    {
    map_restart();
    }
    }
    It might not work!
    Last edited by Jorndel; 08-06-2011 at 06:16 AM. Reason: Might Not Work!

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  8. #8
    ghost123456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Well I will try then. With-out any help or codes:

    Arrays:
    Code:
    self.map = [];
    self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    self.map[1] = "mp_highrise";
    self.map[2] = "mp_nightshift";
    Random Map:
    Code:
    Map(self.map.size);
    if(getdvar("mapname" = self.map.size){
    Map(self.map.size);
    }
    else
    {
    map_restart();
    }
    }
    and maybe just make it as 1 thread:
    Code:
    self.map = [];
    self.map[0] = "mp_rust";
    self.map[1] = "mp_highrise";
    self.map[2] = "mp_nightshift";
    
    
    Map(self.map.size);
    if(getdvar("mapname" = self.map.size){
    Map(self.map.size);
    }
    else
    {
    map_restart();
    }
    }
    It might not work!
    dont work !

  9. #9
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    166
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Credits Met PL:
    Code:
    selectrandommap()
    {
    	wait 2;
    	dostepneMapy = "mp_brecourt;mp_rundown;mp_afghan;mp_checkpoint;mp_quarry;mp_highrise;mp_boneyard;mp_derail;mp_rust;mp_favela;mp_estate;mp_terminal;mp_underpass;mp_subbase;mp_invasion;";
    	mapa = getDvar("mapname");
    	pojedynczaMapa = StrTok( dostepneMapy, ";" ); 
    	losowamapa = pojedynczaMapa[randomint(pojedynczaMapa.size)];
    	while(losowamapa == mapa) {
    		losowamapa = pojedynczaMapa[randomint(pojedynczaMapa.size)];
    	}	
    	Map(losowamapa, false);   
    }

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need help for a plugin!
    By vivamoi in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 09:55 PM
  2. [Help Request] Please I really need help for my MW2 iSnipe mod
    By Coder91 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 07:10 AM
  3. [Help Request] help for my server!(again)
    By okaccll in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 05:56 PM
  4. [Help Request] Hello. Need help for TS3.
    By iPrima in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 04:07 PM
  5. help for NEW KOREAN TRAINER
    By XqwertyX in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-15-2007, 09:07 PM