Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

computer budget - less than 2k

Hi everyone, i need some reccomendations on what gaming pc i should get under 2k, all help is appreciated. Thank you.
    Last edited by strydezz; 06-24-2012 at 06:43 AM. Reason: nil

Thanks
    My Mood
    Fine
    I would go with a Z77 build and a mid-range CPU, some ordinary ram, a Crucial m4 for the OS and a Caviar Green or two (if you want raid1) for storage/backup. As far as gfx cards go it depends on your needs, but you could as well go for the best on the market right now, or even a dual card setup. Really depends on what kind of games you want to play and what kind of power drain / heating you want to experience.

tl;dr what do you intend to play, how important is it to have the most powerful stuff as opposed to less energy hungry and heat producing stuff?

Thanks
    I am not what you meant by those, can u link me to the ebay page or write out the full namw of the pc paets? I am a newbie in hardwares

Thanks
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by strydezz View Post
    I am not what you meant by those, can u link me to the ebay page or write out the full namw of the pc paets? I am a newbie in hardwares
    I'd love to put something together, but until you tell me what exactly you expect from the PC, I dunno what to do. A budget of up to 2k allows for a lot of options, everything from a rig that will drain 2kW of energy and require a 3x3x120 rad in a powerful LC loop to just cool the gfx cards to a low-power, virtually silent mid-range gaming PC that offers great "normal" performance at the cost of lower "gaming" performance.

Thanks
    i wanna be able to play most new games or current games on highest graphics, with no lags or any bullshit. Please note that my 2k includes a screen and shipping fees.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Fine
    And where do you live? It would be awesome to know whether to look at US prices, EU prices or whatever other shops/stores you link

Thanks