Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Amused

    Not always locking on to a player [Telekill]

    Hey,

    I'm currently working on telekill for my hack. So far it works well in elimination game type modes - it locks onto the other teams players fine and so on. I have however ran into problems with locking onto players in modes such as quarantine for instance. It seems to work sporadically, sometimes (especially if activated early in the round) it will lock on but other times, it will not find a player though there are several ones alive.

    Basically the player pointers are filtered by checking if they are alive and checking that they are not on the same team as I am. As I recently got back to coding and have never done anything like this before (just used to have a simple PTC hack) I'm still reading up on the player structure. What data exactly can the __int32 related to teams in my player class hold? Is that just Alpha/Bravo or is there something else for non elimination game type modes? It still doesn't make sense it won't lock on when it's filtered by the criteria that the player is not in my team. Hope someone can give me a hint here on what could be wrong.

  2. #2
    hunter321's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I am pretty sure the charters change in quarantine mode

  3. #3
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Amused
    I fixed it. When I posted this, I hadn't really done much yet so it would always just pick the first player found. And I guess somehow at random times it would cause problems. Though it doesn't happen often. Now with a "next player" feature added, it's not a problem really as I can just skip that player if an error would to occur. Well it's not perfect so if anyone has any ideas, I still welcome them but just thought I'd let you know.

  4. #4
    -Bl00d-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Imma girl what about it?
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Twisted
    add the Next player portion to execute automatically
    when the curretn selected player is dead/
    Successful buys: 20
    Successful sells: 4
    Successful trades: 9
    Scammed: 4

     
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/490-vouches/560562-vouches.html

    ^^^^^^^^^^^
    vouche for me?

  5. #5
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by -Bl00d- View Post
    add the Next player portion to execute automatically
    when the curretn selected player is dead/
    Yes as it is now, it already jumps automatically to the next one when the current player dies. The problem is sometimes it doesn't seem to find a player and instead locks on to midair somewhere. That's why I need an manual "next player" too, so I can skip when that happens.

  6. #6
    -Bl00d-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Imma girl what about it?
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Twisted
    oh i see. im not sure what to say atm so ill post back after i think what it could be
    Successful buys: 20
    Successful sells: 4
    Successful trades: 9
    Scammed: 4

     
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/490-vouches/560562-vouches.html

    ^^^^^^^^^^^
    vouche for me?

  7. #7
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    831
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    401
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Just get nearest player and use that index.
    I made a big function for getting always nearest enemy. Works perfectly

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

Similar Threads

  1. [WTB] Black Ops II Serial Or Steam Acc (Not Region Locked)
    By BrunoTheHidden in forum Buying Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2012, 11:13 AM
  2. [WTT] I Want A Black Ops II Steam Acc Or Serial Key [NOT REGION LOCKED]
    By BrunoTheHidden in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2012, 10:50 PM
  3. Virus Scan Attachments Safe??[NOT ALWAYS]
    By Exsilium in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 03:41 PM
  4. DO NOT DL LOCKED AND LOADED.
    By Iwin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-16-2008, 01:32 AM
  5. Chams not always bright
    By someone753951 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2007, 02:22 PM