Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Hi own's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Teleport player to you [After Update]

    I have the code to fix the most recent teleport issues, but this code has to be applied to another played but running the teleport player to you script. How would this be coded?

    The Script that bypasses new teleport

    Code:
    _temp = player;
    player = "jizz";
    sleep 1;
    player = _temp;

  2. #2
    Ryanrenesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Use an RE to run this code on player prior to TP.

    Code:
    _NigNog = _this select 2;
    
    {
    	if (name _x == _NigNog) then
    	{ 
    		_temp = player;
    		player = "ICUPFUNNYCOLORS";
    		sleep 1;
    		player = _temp;
    	};
    } foreach playableUnits;
    [_NigNog] execVM "Scripts\exec.sqf";
    Credits to hangender for anti-tp. Credits to me for writing this kiddy code.

    Oh and it won't work with your super-duper Silent menu's "RE" LOLOL.
    Last edited by Ryanrenesis; 02-26-2013 at 05:44 PM.

  3. #3
    Hi own's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryanrenesis View Post
    Use an RE to run this code on player prior to TP.

    Code:
    _NigNog = _this select 2;
    
    {
    	if (name _x == _NigNog) then
    	{ 
    		_temp = player;
    		player = "ICUPFUNNYCOLORS";
    		sleep 1;
    		player = _temp;
    	};
    } foreach playableUnits;
    [_NigNog] execVM "Scripts\exec.sqf";
    Credits to hangender for anti-tp. Credits to me for writing this kiddy code.

    Oh and it won't work with your super-duper Silent menu's "RE" LOLOL.
    Yeah. I know. His exec isn't really a RE. I was going to attempt to make this myself, but only shit I can do is edit. Currently learning. What if you wanted to put that in with a teleport script like this:

    Code:
    testIndex  = _this select 1;
    _thePlayer = _this select 2;
    
    _myPos = getPosASL player;
    
    // foreach loop
    {
    	if (name _x == _thePlayer) then
    	{
    		_x setPosASL [(_myPos select 0) + 5, _myPos select 1, _myPos select 2];
    	};
    } foreach playableUnits;
    deleteMarker "respawn_west";

  4. #4
    Ryanrenesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Hi own View Post
    Yeah. I know. His exec isn't really a RE. I was going to attempt to make this myself, but only shit I can do is edit. Currently learning. What if you wanted to put that in with a teleport script like this:

    Code:
    testIndex  = _this select 1;
    _thePlayer = _this select 2;
    
    _myPos = getPosASL player;
    
    // foreach loop
    {
    	if (name _x == _thePlayer) then
    	{
    		_x setPosASL [(_myPos select 0) + 5, _myPos select 1, _myPos select 2];
    	};
    } foreach playableUnits;
    deleteMarker "respawn_west";
    Then you would do:

    Code:
    testIndex  = _this select 1;
    _thePlayer = _this select 2;
    
    _myPos = getPosASL player;
    
    // foreach loop
    {
    	if (name _x == _thePlayer) then
    	{
    		_temp = player;
    		player = "ICUPFUNNYCOLORS";
    		sleep 1;
    		player = _temp;
    		_x setPosASL [(_myPos select 0) + 5, _myPos select 1, _myPos select 2];
    	};
    } foreach playableUnits;
    deleteMarker "respawn_west";
    But it's better to just run the Anti-TP as a script on it's own every time you spawn, so when you do want to tele, you don't have to wait an extra 1s each time.

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] What do you guys think about the ABILITIES? (After Update)
    By KingDot in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 09:15 AM
  2. Is this h?appening to you after u update to 1.6
    By darkxmihai in forum Minecraft Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 01:21 PM
  3. [10.02]BlackLegend D3D[AFTER UPDATE!][OPK,SVP,CHAMS all what do you need!]
    By BlackLegend™ in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 01:03 PM
  4. invis stilll works for me after update!@@!
    By ~claw~ in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 02:54 PM
  5. No Hacks Work After Update
    By sirbannedalot in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-12-2007, 03:31 PM