Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    crazyfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9

    Get Engine.exe Handle

    I have tried to elevate my process to system privladges and granting SeDebugPrivlidges and openprocess api is still returning a handle of 0.
    Any suggestions on how to get the handle for this process?

  2. #2
    alfonso951's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In A House In Southern California
    Posts
    966
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Amused
    uhhhh...... what???
    [IMG]https://i622.photobucke*****m/albums/tt305/megatrron/funny%201/bert-costume.jpg[/IMG]

  3. #3
    ArchPure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Verona, Italy ..o.O
    Posts
    546
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    lol, crazyfool, please retype what you said in plain english. -.-


    -off topic- hey alfsonso, got your pc working again?

  4. #4
    Cornell_TC08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    90
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    17
    Post this in C++/C section. I think.
    Respect List
    Legify
    Dave
    Liz
    Obama
    mindtek - He gives people half-boners.
    Longevity

  5. #5
    crazyfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    I need help getting the process handle for engine.exe.
    I have tried the standard methods.
    I have tried escalating the privladges of the application.
    I have tried sedebug privladges.
    If you dont know what a process handle is then please dont respond.
    This is not c++ specific... it is windows API + engine.exe specific.
    The point of this is so I can use Readprocessmemory API call to make my own memory hacking software for combat arms.

  6. #6
    Legify's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    subway
    Posts
    962
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    489
    My Mood
    Sad
    Getmodulehandle?
    Getmoduleprocesshandle?
    You would get more responses in the C++ section, few people in this section can script/write/read.

    ........
    #include <Tlhelp32.h>
    .......
    PROCESSENTRY32 ppe = {0};
    ppe.dwSize = sizeof (PROCESSENTRY32);

    HANDLE hSnapShot = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot (TH32CS_SNAPPROCESS, 0);
    if (Process32First (hSnapShot, &ppe))
    {
    do
    {
    if (!stricmp (MY_PROCESS_EXE_FILE_NAME, ppe.szExeFile) && (ppe.th32ProcessID != GetCurrentProcessId ()))
    {
    HANDLE hMySecondProcess = OpenProcess (PROCESS_TERMINATE, FALSE, ppe.th32ProcessID);
    if (hMySecondProcess)
    {
    TerminateProcess (hMySecondProcess, 0);
    CloseHandle (hMySecondProcess);
    }
    }
    }while (Process32Next (hSnapShot, &ppe));
    }
    CloseHandle (hSnapShot);

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Legify For This Useful Post:

    crazyfool (06-28-2009)

  8. #7
    crazyfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Legify View Post
    Getmodulehandle?
    Getmoduleprocesshandle?
    You would get more responses in the C++ section, few people in this section can script/write/read.

    ........
    #include <Tlhelp32.h>
    .......
    PROCESSENTRY32 ppe = {0};
    ppe.dwSize = sizeof (PROCESSENTRY32);

    HANDLE hSnapShot = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot (TH32CS_SNAPPROCESS, 0);
    if (Process32First (hSnapShot, &ppe))
    {
    do
    {
    if (!stricmp (MY_PROCESS_EXE_FILE_NAME, ppe.szExeFile) && (ppe.th32ProcessID != GetCurrentProcessId ()))
    {
    HANDLE hMySecondProcess = OpenProcess (PROCESS_TERMINATE, FALSE, ppe.th32ProcessID);
    if (hMySecondProcess)
    {
    TerminateProcess (hMySecondProcess, 0);
    CloseHandle (hMySecondProcess);
    }
    }
    }while (Process32Next (hSnapShot, &ppe));
    }
    CloseHandle (hSnapShot);
    Can an admin move this thread please?

    Have you confirmed this on combat arms engine.exe without bypass?

    When I use OpenProcess (PROCESS_ALL_ACESS(or whatevrer the full access flag is), FALSE, ppe.th32ProcessID);

    It always returns 0. I have gotten it to work for other protected processes but not this one.

    So you think that using Process_Terminate flag with openprocess it might work?

Similar Threads

  1. [Idea] "Controlling" Engine.exe
    By secutos in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-11-2016, 07:27 PM
  2. Unable to Open process (Engine.exe)
    By xTwilightD in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 11:55 AM
  3. Linking Engine.exe with UCE
    By SuperMoo332 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 06:16 PM
  4. Unable to open or attach Engine.exe
    By stonie in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 10:57 AM
  5. How to get standard exe template for VB?
    By wakaraka in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-17-2007, 05:43 PM

Tags for this Thread