Thread: Help again?:(

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Help again?:(

    Hey.. :-)

    I need help again with my BO2 bot renamer - I've finished everything on my renamer, apart from the clan tags(which are technically finished, but not how I want).. I have everything done so that you can type in your text and it changes names and clan tags(and now they stay after spawning), however what I was wondering was how would I make a string value blank?

    It's fairly hard to explain, but basically I made a clear bot's names/clan tag function, however the only way to get rid of the 3arc clan tag is by adding 4 spaces, but then it doesn't remove the clan tag because technically speaking the 4 spaces are the clan tag. On cheat engine, you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away, but how would I go about doing it using C#?

    Thanks in advance!:-)

  2. #2
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away, but how would I go about doing it using C#?
    Use a Writeprocessmemory class to write that value to that adress
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  3. #3
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    I'm using Jordnel's memory class, that's how i've been able to finish everything, well, everything that's important.
    It's just these last few things that aren't really necessary anyway,

    but basically what I meant was when my code is like this:
    WriteString(0x0233FFE8, (" ")); - It will remove '3arc' - but replace it with 4 spaces and keep the brackets.

    and when it's like this:
    WriteString(0x0233FFE8, ("")); - It'll keep 3arc, instead of removing the clantag and brackets

    However if I go on Cheat Engine, and use the address, I can change the value to have no value, and it'll remove '3arc' and the brackets.
    Again, it's not really necessary anyway, I'd just rather have my first project on mpgh as completely finished , but thanks anyway

  4. #4
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    I'm using Jordnel's memory class, that's how i've been able to finish everything, well, everything that's important.
    It's just these last few things that aren't really necessary anyway,

    but basically what I meant was when my code is like this:
    WriteString(0x0233FFE8, (" ")); - It will remove '3arc' - but replace it with 4 spaces and keep the brackets.

    and when it's like this:
    WriteString(0x0233FFE8, ("")); - It'll keep 3arc, instead of removing the clantag and brackets

    However if I go on Cheat Engine, and use the address, I can change the value to have no value, and it'll remove '3arc' and the brackets.
    Again, it's not really necessary anyway, I'd just rather have my first project on mpgh as completely finished , but thanks anyway
    You said you knew how to "you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away", so as logn as you know that adress and offset it's easy.
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  5. #5
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    'On cheat engine, you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away' - but again, it's no worries. I can't find a valid reason for why people would want to have no brackets anyway, and as long as the bots rename and the clan tags can change it's no big deal, I was just curious because I felt that it may come in handy to be able to remove the clan tag brackets but never mind - I appreciate your replies, thank you

  6. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,112
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    'On cheat engine, you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away'
    It's because you're not over-writing the current bytes.
    If you clean those, then you won't have any problems

    (If the clan tag is 4 char long, then you write 4 bytes/('*spaces*'))

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  7. #7
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    I couldn't get it to work because i'm fairly useless and don't really understand how I would go about using that, since the Clan Tag is a String, but thank you anyway

  8. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,112
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    I couldn't get it to work because i'm fairly useless and don't really understand how I would go about using that, since the Clan Tag is a String, but thank you anyway
    The clan tag is max 4 char long. (that's 4 bytes)

    An Integer is 4 bytes.


    Anyways, just do:

    WriteString(*Address*, " ");

    (Write 4 spaces)


    Ah right, the barracks.
    There's an own on/off option. Nothing you edit via text

    You must locate this address which toggles the Clan Tag

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #9
    odaysawaqed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    135
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    1,179
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    'On cheat engine, you can change the value to have no value and the clan tag will go away' - but again, it's no worries. I can't find a valid reason for why people would want to have no brackets anyway, and as long as the bots rename and the clan tags can change it's no big deal, I was just curious because I felt that it may come in handy to be able to remove the clan tag brackets but never mind - I appreciate your replies, thank you
    the reason why it works on cheat engine is because it changes the value of that address to no value instead of filling it with spaces.
    when you use WriteString(*Address*, " ");
    you're filling the clan tag with spaces ... there is still a value in there [SPACES has an ASCII VALUE] (i hope you already knew that, since im assuming you have some coding experience)!!
    Instead of doing this you can do what [MPGH]Jorndel said and find the value of toggling the clan tag on or off from the barracks!
    Feel free to Donate



  10. #10
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Yeah I gathered that it fills it with spaces, since that's what it's technically being asked to do - I was using that to kind of 'cover up' the clan tag, so that it removes 3arc but i'll try the toggling thing, thanks for the replies both of you, I appreciate it! :-)

  11. #11
    odaysawaqed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    'Murica
    Posts
    135
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    1,179
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by jimLAWL View Post
    Yeah I gathered that it fills it with spaces, since that's what it's technically being asked to do - I was using that to kind of 'cover up' the clan tag, so that it removes 3arc but i'll try the toggling thing, thanks for the replies both of you, I appreciate it! :-)
    no problem... i'd like to see your code when you're done if you dont mind.
    Feel free to Donate



  12. #12
    jimLAWL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Sure thing :-)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need help (Again)
    By leondraksterion in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-21-2012, 05:54 AM
  2. [Help Request] HELP again
    By hmoob87 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 10:05 PM
  3. [Help Request] NEED A LITTLE HELP AGAIN ... PLS...
    By wackx26 in forum CrossFire PH Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-10-2012, 10:11 AM
  4. [Help Request] lolol help again ><
    By thatasian in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2011, 05:05 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help =.= again
    By xxxtien14xxx in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 05:01 AM