ヽಠ_ಠᕤ Headrockin' ᕦಠ_ಠ╯
    MPGH Member
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Inspired

Quick help about printing ascii art into console.

Hello,i'm just starting out programming (atm,i've barely started while,lolol) and i'd like to know a little information.
    I'd need to copy/paste ascii text lines like this one:
    Code:
    ▒█████▄█▀▀██▀▓░  ▄▄▄▄▄▄░ ▓██████████████▓▓▓▒▒▄▀███░░▄▄░▀▀█▄ ▄ ▀▀ ▄▄██████████▓░

At a decenty rate as i could assign 3 values to each character used,then slowly translating them,or setting char variables named ▒/░/▓ to their respective ascii code (177/176/178) and add a << after every character,but both options would be too slow for almost anything.

The issue here is that pasting such line using cout like this:
    Code:
    cout<<"shitgoesherelol";
    would only give me "?" characters.
    I've already looked up many tutorials on the web and various other forums but none of them helped,a little help would be appreciated

P.s. please keep it simple enough,i'm a beginner :<

Thanks
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Most likely you're using illegal characters or you don't have the keyboard language installed to handle them. Maybe you're also not making new lines as well but with the ??? is illegal characters or unknown keyboard language.
    User CP -> Edit Signature -> Make less then one line.

Threadstarter
    ヽಠ_ಠᕤ Headrockin' ᕦಠ_ಠ╯
    MPGH Member
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by `Bobs Bees View Post
    Most likely you're using illegal characters or you don't have the keyboard language installed to handle them. Maybe you're also not making new lines as well but with the ??? is illegal characters or unknown keyboard language.
    Yep,that's the warning i get,characters i use seem to be illegal... Lolwut is dis?

Thanks
    My Mood
    Cold
    Ascii stores text as 1 bytes. 8 bits. Well, actualy 7 bits.

0000000 to 1111111

0 to 127

128-255 (using 8th bit) probably works too.