Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    legitmidget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9

    |Tekno 2.7.1.3| In Game Name Change

    Kenshin posted a tutorial awhile back to change name ingame, wondering if anyone knows how to get this to work on the newer tekno.

    Code:
    int SendCommandToConsole( char* Cmd )
    	{
    		DWORD dwFunc = 0x004C1030;
    		__asm
    		{
    			push Cmd;
    			push 0;
    			call dwFunc;
    		}
    		return 0;
    	}
    	
    	bool ChangeName(char* Name)
    	{
    		char buf[100];
    		sprintf_s(buf, "userinfo \"\\name\\%s\"", Name);
    		if(SendCommandToConsole(buf))
    			SendCommandToConsole("rate 20000");
    		return TRUE;
    	}

  2. #2
    hkKenshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    340
    Newer versions of tekno basically copied IW5M's code which patched it a while back so unfortunately, no.
    :/

  3. #3
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,417
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    11,989
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Oki..
    //Closed

Similar Threads

  1. in-game name change
    By drversus5 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 11:00 PM
  2. Any good in-game names I could use?
    By _-Blazin-_ in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-2009, 07:16 AM
  3. My game name add me
    By bdougie221 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 01:46 AM
  4. Post your game name here
    By styx23 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 07-17-2007, 08:47 PM