Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    CrazyJani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,475
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    15,666

    How to replace objects in proxy?

    I have absolutely no idea where to start. I am trying to do a no clip by replacing everything with abyss bones.

  2. #2
    Knorrex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ~
    Posts
    517
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    975
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Intercept UPDATE, look for the object you want to replace, replace, send to client?

  3. #3
    CrazyJani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,475
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    15,666
    Quote Originally Posted by Knorrex View Post
    Intercept UPDATE, look for the object you want to replace, replace, send to client?
    Already tried to change the objectType to objectType of abyss bones but that didn't work

  4. #4
    059's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,312
    Reputation
    700
    Thanks
    92,771
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyJani View Post
    Already tried to change the objectType to objectType of abyss bones but that didn't work
    Do a for loop that goes through the objects and do a find and replace.

    Code:
    for (var x = 0; x < packet.newObjs.length; x++){
        if (packet.newObjs[x].objectType == 20)
            packet.newObjs[x].objectType = 5);
    Also are you sure the IDs you are using are correct? I'll post mine when I get home...

    Ok back, here's my sprite world tree replacement
    Code:
    			for (var j = 0; j < packet.newObjs.length; j++)
    				if ((packet.newObjs[j].objectType >= 372) && (packet.newObjs[j].objectType <= 377))
    					packet.newObjs[j].objectType = 276;
    Last edited by 059; 03-11-2014 at 08:24 PM.
    My Vouches
    Having an issue with RotMG? Check for the solution here.


    Need Realm items? Come to RealmStock!

    Accepting PayPal - Bitcoin - Giftcards
    Selling ST Sets, Class Top Sets, Life Pots, and much more!


    Find it here: MPGH Sales Thread

  5. #5
    CrazyJani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,475
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    15,666
    Quote Originally Posted by 059 View Post
    Do a for loop that goes through the objects and do a find and replace.
    Well that's obvious...
    I guess I have typo somewhere then cause that's what I did

  6. #6
    059's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,312
    Reputation
    700
    Thanks
    92,771
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyJani View Post
    Well that's obvious...
    I guess I have typo somewhere then cause that's what I did
    So what's not working, is nothing getting replaced? Try my code for sprite world trees. If you replace every object I think it will replace actual enemies too, I advise just finding the id of walls and whatnot and replacing them.
    My Vouches
    Having an issue with RotMG? Check for the solution here.


    Need Realm items? Come to RealmStock!

    Accepting PayPal - Bitcoin - Giftcards
    Selling ST Sets, Class Top Sets, Life Pots, and much more!


    Find it here: MPGH Sales Thread

  7. #7
    CrazyJani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,475
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    15,666
    Quote Originally Posted by 059 View Post
    So what's not working, is nothing getting replaced?
    Already got it to work, I still don't know what caused it not working as I deleted the first attempt completely.
    BTW, nice idea to use lilypads, this time I used them as well
    Quote Originally Posted by 059 View Post
    If you replace every object I think it will replace actual enemies too
    And your character too, haha
    Quote Originally Posted by 059 View Post
    I advise just finding the id of walls and whatnot and replacing them.
    I am doing it bit differently, I make the realm relay to find the objectData of newObjs from UPDATE and check if objectData.fullOccupy == 1 or objectData.occupySquare == 1. This works as I have all objects from the clients XML in objects.xml of realm relay.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to CrazyJani For This Useful Post:

    059 (03-12-2014)

Similar Threads

  1. how to use object?
    By kibbles18 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 02:37 PM
  2. [Release] How To Find And Filter Proxies!
    By Fogest in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 04:52 PM
  3. How to replace gsc files?
    By Corey Taylor in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 01:27 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Replace Kill Marks
    By doggyrpg in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 05:00 PM
  5. How do I disable Terreize proxy
    By dontsassme in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 05:48 PM