Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Pensive

Exclamation A serious question from a clean player to "your" community - Why?

First of all I will introduce myself, I go by the name of Kingalbrect79 in the game world and I have been playing competetively for about 10 years now. I started seriously with Battlefield 1942, the DC mod, and eventually with Battlefield Vietnam, Call of Duty series, Counter Strike, Soldier of Fortune 2 and many others. I have never used a hack program or cheating program of any kind, ever, nor will I. I will not claim to be the best player in the world, but I can hold my own, and currently I hold around a 1.45-1.5 KDR in CA (Until this week, which I will get to).

Second I wish to express my intention that I am not here to flame, critisize, insult or engage in a flaming war with 14 year olds. I am here instead out of general curiosity and seek only information from your community. So please do not post derogatory remarks and name calling just for the reason that you think your funny. I will not respond to them and engage your urges for attention, instead I wish to have an intelligent discussion with members of this forum who create, code, write and use these "hack" programs in a public setting, not in locked servers.

With that being said, I have a few questions for this community: (These only apply to hacks, not glitches)

1. What is the motivation behind hacking Combat Arms so heavily? Is it a hatred for Nexon in general, or is it a cry for attention?

2. Why do each of you feel the need to use a cheater program to rank up, gain quick or easy xp/gp instead of actually improving your skills as the game intended?

3. Why do you think it is neccessary to call yourselves "pwners" when it requires the use of a program to achieve a win?