Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Ninjin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    430
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    1,986
    My Mood
    Doh

    [How To] Update Realm-Relay Packets

    Hello,

    Today i show you how you can Update Realm-Relay packets by yourself!

    Downloads & Requirements




    Get the Clean Client
    1. Get Version: https://www.realmofthemadgod.com/version.txt
    2. Open
      Code:
      https://realmofthemadgod.com/AssembleeGameClient[VERSION].swf
      (Replace [VERSION] with Version Numbers and remove the [])
    3. Save the SWF to your RABCDAsm Folder at c:\rabcdasm and rename it to "client"
    4. On Chrome, click the Wrench at the top right of your screen and click Save Page As (or press ctrl+s) and save it to your desktop.


    Disassemble the Clean Client
    1. Open a Command Prompt.
    2. Click Start (or press the Windows button on your keyboard)
    3. Type cmd
    4. Hit Enter


    Now you see a CMD Window type in the following:
    1. cd c:\rabcdasm
    2. swfdecompress client.swf
    3. abcexport client.swf
    4. rabcdasm client-1.abc


    Should look like:


    And your rabcdasm Folder like:


    Get the Packet ID's:
    1. Open JustAnoobROTMG Packets Parser 1.0.
    2. Check : RealmRelay XML
    3. Check : save to file
    4. Click on Input Folder and Navigate to C:\rabcdasm\client-1.
    5. Click on Output Folder and choose your destination where the packets.xml should be svaed (i choose Desktop).
    6. Click on Start.
    7. Now you have the Packets.xml file (in my case on the Desktop).
    8. Copy the Packets.xml to your Realm-Relay xml Folder.



    That's it have Fun!
    Last edited by Ninjin; 08-28-2014 at 08:02 PM.

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Ninjin For This Useful Post:

    beebeebree (08-29-2014),Froz3n (08-29-2014),Limit67 (09-01-2014),Lovroman (08-29-2014),matheussemler (02-18-2016),moo_mann (08-29-2014),RAXCA (01-23-2016),Twix001 (01-02-2015),wecopaul (07-21-2016)

  3. #2
    Froz3n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    789
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    192
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Nice tutorial

  4. #3
    infern000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    294
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    74
    add a caveat that sometimes kabam changes the hello packet structure which requires a recompilin of the realmrelay.jar... ik title says rr packets only.

  5. #4
    Ninjin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    430
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    1,986
    My Mood
    Doh
    Yes sometimes you have to change hello packet but it's also easy to do..no time to make a guide iam bussy and yea google should help a bit.

  6. #5
    goodboy.rr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Confused
    working like charm THANK u
    NOOB noob BooB

  7. #6
    Limit67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    I appreciate the tutorial. I just started trying to do RR and this is where I got stuck.. There really isn't much other than tidbits here on mpgh as far as how to do it.

  8. #7
    killallbosz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    WarRock Hacks/Source Code Section.
    Posts
    316
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    681
    My Mood
    Doh
    Can you make fcldParser for PH sir?
    MAKE IT ALL HAVE SENSE
    */~` Ãnønÿ/\/\ØÛ§ £øVèr§ `~ \*





    ▀█▀ █ █▀▄▀█   ▒█▀▀▀ █▀▀▄ ▀▀█   ░░░▒█ █░░█ █▀▀█ █▀▄▀█ ▀▀█
    ▒█░ ░ █░▀░█   ▒█▀▀▀ █░░█ ▄▀░   ░▄░▒█ █▀▀█ █▄▄█ █░▀░█ ▄▀░
    ▄█▄ ░ ▀░░░▀   ▒█▄▄▄ ▀▀▀░ ▀▀▀   ▒█▄▄█ ▀░░▀ ▀░░▀ ▀░░░▀ ▀▀▀

  9. #8
    Twix001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Varosha (Cyprus)
    Posts
    265
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,609
    My Mood
    Fine
    Worked perfectly thanks so much.

  10. #9
    sashas2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    it says access is denied

  11. #10
    joetiptoey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    45
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amused
    I just keep getting a "cannot find packets file". Followed this exactly.

  12. #11
    ovitormoura's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I just keep getting a "cannot find packets file". Followed this exactly.

    same here!

  13. #12
    kareneric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    In Love
    can someone help me, it cant find client-1.abc

  14. #13
    ETDHeartdhrthrhtthth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    I can't extract the packets with rabcdasm for some reason

  15. #14
    theundeadmox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    you can't get client-1.abc from rabcdasm anymore
    just get packets and whatnot from resextactor

  16. #15
    gorgor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Toxic Sewer
    Posts
    583
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    161
    client-1.abc not existing i work with client-0.abc
    but anytime i try with nilly,krazyj,original I get this

    F:\rotmg\rabcdasm>rabcdasm client-0.abc

    core.exception.AssertError@disassembler.d(1170): Can't print precise representation of double: 00 00 A0 7F 4A 35 E9 41 (3383383039) => 0x1.9354a7fe00000p+31 => 00 00 E0 7F 4A 35 E9 41 (3383383039)
    ----------------
    0x0045E5C1
    0x00468007
    0x004659B4
    0x004659C0
    0x004659C4
    0x00465A48


    or another error like memory full ...
    I wanted so much to update the crazyclient with new assets (ref by lolpot132)
    Last edited by gorgor; 10-30-2017 at 11:40 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] How do i manually update realm relay
    By tinyb0b in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-17-2015, 09:05 AM
  2. How do I update Realm Relay
    By Diericx in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2014, 08:47 PM
  3. [Help Request] How do u update realm relay
    By fatkidsgowii84 in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2014, 09:44 PM
  4. [Help Request] How can I update Realm Relay by myself?
    By RAXCA in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-26-2014, 08:17 AM
  5. Updating realm relay
    By FainTMako in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2014, 04:03 PM