Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,552
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,970
    My Mood
    Happy

    Fixed Check if a process is running Fixed

    Hi.
    How can i check if a process is running or not.

    I want a code like this.
    Code:
    if (explorer) is running then
    label1.text = "Running" 
    else
    label1.text = "Not Running" 
    end if
    Found it:

    Code:
    If Process.GetProcessesByName("explorer").Length > 0 Then
    
            Else
                MsgBox("HA")
    
            End If
    Last edited by Zoom; 10-17-2009 at 08:54 AM.
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  2. #2
    Pixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pixie wird wieder steigen.
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    229
    My Mood
    Fine
    I tried the code you said you found it, and I kept getting spammed by message boxes cause it couldn't find the process, although it was running...

  3. #3
    Iamazn1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    407
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by PixieCorp View Post
    I tried the code you said you found it, and I kept getting spammed by message boxes cause it couldn't find the process, although it was running...
    Explorer=Desktop ._.

  4. #4
    Pixie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pixie wird wieder steigen.
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    229
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Iamazn1 View Post
    Explorer=Desktop ._.
    0.o So what is this supposed to do??

  5. #5
    maarten551's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    75
    My Mood
    Mellow
    checks if process exist

    i made a program with this code

    *checks if process exist
    *you can kill it :O

    this is working ^^ tnx

    My Youtube account : Maarten551, subscribe me ^^
    [YOUTUBE]lSl0HlhGQsY[/YOUTUBE]
    AIzombies for Alteriw, Check it now!
    [YOUTUBE]U9OjBsHgcKQ[/YOUTUBE]
    hover/cordinates mod with visible bunkers!!!
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Most important waittills

  6. #6
    guza44_44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    433
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    310
    You can also make it so you type something and it checks it

    i used a label as an example because its not annoying

    Button Click
    Code:
    If Process.GetProcessesByName(TextBox1.Text).Length > 0 Then
                Label1.Text = "Running"
                Label1.ForeColor = Color.Green
            Else
                Label1.Text = "Not Running"
                Label1.ForeColor = Color.Red
            End If
    [IMG]https://i304.photobucke*****m/albums/nn168/guza44/sig-1.png[/IMG]

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] My patcher is running, but didn't show up, pls help
    By FirionX in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-13-2011, 08:30 AM
  2. [Help Request] Error checking patch O.o help
    By tenkan in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 07:35 PM
  3. [Help]Getting Location of a running process.
    By nathanael890 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 09:07 AM
  4. [Help] Getting icon of a running process
    By Samueldo in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 03:24 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-28-2008, 08:05 AM

Tags for this Thread