Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    SkruffysDB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37

    addAction when key is pressed?

    So I'm just making a simple scroll menu that I can use on this ArmA 3 Life server as their anti-cheat somehow sees when I open my other menu.
    I have it working, but it adds like 4 actions to open the menu and when it opens doesn't get rid of the 4 open menu actions, so I want to have a keybind so that it adds the actions and then the action to close the menu which will remove the actions.

    Code:
    skruffys_scroll_menu = player addAction ["<t color='#FF0000'>Open Menu</t>", {call openmenu}];
    
        openmenu = {
            player removeAction skruffys_scroll_menu_open_menu;
            skruffys_scroll_menu_toggle_esp = player addAction ["<t color='#40FF00'>Toggle ESP</t>", {call playesp}];
            skruffys_scroll_menu_toggle_vehiclegod = player addAction ["<t color='#40FF00'>Toggle Vehicle God</t>", {call vehiclegod}];
            skruffys_scroll_menu_toggle_playergod = player addAction ["<t color='#40FF00'>Toggle Player God</t>", {call playergod}];
            skruffys_scroll_menu_give_cash = player addAction ["<t color='#40FF00'>Give Cash</t>", {call givecash}];
            skruffys_scroll_menu_close_menu = player addAction ["<t color='#FF0000'>Close Menu</t>", {call closemenu}];
        };
    Basically, thats the first part of the script and it adds like 4 options to open the menu and it's terrible :P. So how can I add a keybind to add the actions

  2. #2
    MrMadNoobbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up in cold north
    Posts
    78
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    652
    My Mood
    Cold
    you mean a keybind to open the menu or to open the addaction?
    Last edited by MrMadNoobbie; 11-23-2014 at 06:12 AM.

  3. #3
    Jme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Balls Deep
    Posts
    1,214
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    9,758
    addAction menus are detected by spyglass now are they not?

    If not, use my scroll menu template that i released here.

    remove all the scripts and add your own, it has key binding already added and can be removed again, if you don't wanna use it, then use it as reference for making your own.
    Last edited by Jme; 11-23-2014 at 08:52 AM.

  4. #4
    MrMadNoobbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up in cold north
    Posts
    78
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    652
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by Jme View Post
    addAction menus are detected by spyglass now are they not?
    mine still works as long as i execute it ingame

  5. #5
    Jim Morrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,444
    Reputation
    1090
    Thanks
    3,336
    No response after two days, assuming solved.
    /Closed


    MPGH Staff History:
    Minion: 02-12-2013 - 6-28-2013
    Former Staff: 6-28-2013 - 7-14-2014
    Minion: 7-14-2014 - 1-3-2015
    Minion+: 1-3-2015 - 6-1-2015
    Moderator: 6-1-2015 - 10-2-2016
    Global Moderator: 10-2-2016 - Current

    Current Sections:
    DayZ Mod & Standalone Hacks & Cheats
    BattleOn Games Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Minecraft Hacks
    Other Semi-Popular First Person Shooter Hacks
    Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Need For Speed World Hacks
    Other First Person Shooter Hacks
    CounterStrike: Global Offensive Hacks
    Garry's Mod Hacks & Cheats


    Donating:
    If you want to donate money to me I take Bitcoin & Paypal, PM me for either of these if you're interested and thanks.
    Top Donators: (Awesome People)
    FanticSteal $75.00
    smurf_master $58.00 <- Best DayZ Gear Seller
    Fujiyama $25.00
    [MPGH]Black $10.00
    [MPGH]Hova $10.00
    xJudgez $4.54
    [MPGH]Normen's Sheep $3.50
    eminemlover $1.50


    Brony?
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/groups/1728-mpgh-bronies.html

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] Battleeye checking mac adress when key is used?
    By GAMEKEYSOURCE-RETURN in forum DayZ Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 06:57 AM
  2. [Solved] When I Go Press "Join Game" He Stops at 90% the Loading!
    By dizzyeasy in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 06:01 PM
  3. [Help Request] key for pressing a key fastly and continually!
    By Awin in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 10:14 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 12:32 PM
  5. [COPY AND PASTE ME]How to log how many keys you pressed.
    By Auxilium in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 11:27 AM