Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,404
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Flirty

    is there a way to..

    when u maximize the form everything maximizes
    Instead of it all staying in the same place, Everything maximizes..

    Ok & one more thing.
    How do i make a button that can set your own links
    Instead of me puting the website in.
    I want to make the user be able to put it in.
    CAn this be done?

    Thanks
    acid_bURn
    Last edited by ac1d_buRn; 10-26-2009 at 03:06 AM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to ac1d_buRn For This Useful Post:

    timebomb99 (12-22-2009)

  3. #2
    K4GE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    65
    My Mood
    Inspired
    You need to dock your stuff in your form, just go to dock in the list.
    Press the location where you want it always to be (in the form).
    And then when you maximize everything will move to its place.

    And for the button & link:
    Make a textbox (textbox1), and double click the button,
    now write in the button:
    Code:
    Process.Start(TextBox1.Text)
    This is what you where asking right?

  4. #3
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,552
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,970
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by K4GE View Post
    You need to dock your stuff in your form, just go to dock in the list.
    Press the location where you want it always to be (in the form).
    And then when you maximize everything will move to its place.

    And for the button & link:
    Make a textbox (textbox1), and double click the button,
    now write in the button:
    Code:
    Process.Start(TextBox1.Text)
    This is what you where asking right?
    I think he should use this instead:
    Code:
    process.start("https://" + Textbox1.text")
    or it will not work!
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  5. #4
    K4GE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    65
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by hejsan1 View Post
    I think he should use this instead:
    Code:
    process.start("https://" + Textbox1.text")
    or it will not work!
    Or he has to be smart enough to include the https:// in the webpage

  6. #5
    gwentravolta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A cardboard Box
    Posts
    311
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    46
    make a timer, and in it, put:
    Code:
    If Form1.WindowState = Window.Maxamize Then
       Form2.WindowState = Window.Maxamize
       Form3.etc
       form4.etc
    End If
    and for the other thing, make a txtbox, then to the left a label saying "https://", then the following code for the button:
    Code:
    Process.Start(Str(Textbox1.Text))
    the same as mentioned above, but the label makes it less confusing on wether or not to add the https://


    Posts:
    10 posts []
    50 posts []
    100 posts []
    500 posts []

    Thanks:
    5 thanks []
    10 thanks []
    100 thanks []

    Profile:
    Make a signature []
    Set a profile picture []

    Hacks:
    Download and use a hack []
    Get a virus []
    ... or two... []
    Release my own hacks []



  7. #6
    Erinador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Bored
    Theirs 2 ways that come to my mind and the easiest, but ugliest way is just docking them through the properties page. (Not gonna say anything else about this.)

    The second more controllable way is by giving a button a certain distance from another button and that button has a certain distance from the form border.

    so if U resize the form the button follows the border and the other button follows the button.

    Example:

    Needed:
    - A form (Mr. Obvious in the house o_o)
    - 2 Buttons

    Code:

    Code:
        Dim X1 As Integer
        Dim Y1 As Integer
        Dim X2 As Integer
        Dim Y2 As Integer
    
        Private Sub Form1_Resize(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Resize
            X1 = ((Val(Me.Size.Width) / 2) - (Val(Button1.Size.Width) / 2))
            Y1 = ((Val(Me.Size.Height) / 2)) - (Val(Button1.Size.Height / 2))
            X2 = Val(Button1.Location.X)
            Y2 = Val(Button1.Location.Y) + Val(Button2.Size.Height)
    
            Button1.Location = New System.Drawing.Point(X1, Y1)
            Button2.Location = New System.Drawing.Point(X2, Y2)
    
        End Sub
    Extra:
    It's certainly not perfect or efficient but it's the best controllable way I know of.

Similar Threads

  1. Is there any way...
    By --No--Aim-- in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-14-2008, 06:43 PM
  2. Is there any way to play 2 warrocks on 1 pc?
    By mike3667 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-05-2007, 02:38 AM
  3. im a choob XD btw is there a way to unbann acc?
    By maiko in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-25-2007, 10:28 AM
  4. Is There Any Way....
    By tombaxter_70 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2007, 02:56 PM
  5. is there a way that i dont get disconnect
    By plapla1 in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 12:44 PM