Thread: vb help plz

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    cjg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    54

    vb help plz

    i know vb enough to make trainers but im stumped on probly an easy fix but idk.plz help im addin ingame guns and shop guns to my trainer but when i add a text box how do i code it to were u can put in 63(mini gun) in the box and hit button or hotkey.i know how to do the hotkeys but the text part has got me stumped.this is what i have or tryed anyways


    Private Sub Timer12_Timer()
    Dim Guns As Long
    Dim Guns1 As Long
    Dim Value1 As Long
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyG) Then Call WriteALong("WarRock", &H896E28, Guns1)
    Guns1 = Guns + &H4C
    Call WriteALong("Warrock", Guns1, Text1, 1 - 70)
    Text1.Text = 1 - 70
    End Sub

  2. #2
    kyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    110
    Thanks
    131
    well basicly you got your value Guns1
    i guess this is the gun "nr" you want to have inputted
    i don't think a timer is the best way to do this. cous your gun only has to change once (might be wrong but who knows)

    what my instinct tells me would be
    txtweapon.text = Guns1 (txtweapon being the name of your text/inputbox)

    i hope you get it if you don't, pm me or something

    greetz

  3. #3
    Stranger00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    208
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Private Sub Timer12_Timer()
    Dim Guns As Long
    Dim Guns1 As Long
    Dim Value1 As Long
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyG) Then
    Call ReadALong("WarRock", &H896E28, Guns1)
    Guns = Guns1 + &H4C
    Call WriteALong("Warrock", Guns, Text1.text)
    End If
    End Sub

    Would this work for you?

  4. #4
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    cjg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    54
    no i think im doing it wrong,heres what i have so far.im adding ingame guns and shop guns,but im tryin to put a textbox in so u can put the number of the gun u want in the textbox,and hit the hotkey.take a look at my pic

  5. #5
    kyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    285
    Reputation
    110
    Thanks
    131
    well, i would do it like this


    private sub guntimer_timer() (a timer WITH INTERVAL = 1 STANDARD)
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyNumpad1) Then
    if Timer12.interval = 0 then Timer12.interval =1
    else Timer12.interval =0
    end if
    end if

    so when you open to form the guntimer is rolling and waiting for you to press. when you press it'll see that timer 12 isn't active and it will activate it

    Private Sub Timer12_Timer()
    Dim Guns As Long
    Dim Guns1 As Long
    Dim Value1 As Long
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyG) Then
    Call ReadALong("WarRock", &H896E28, Guns1)
    Guns = Guns1 + &H4C
    Call WriteALong("Warrock", Guns, Text1.text)
    End If
    End Sub

    you know this part


    hope it helps

  6. #6
    berkex12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Where do you write these codes in?
    Can someone give me an answer please?

  7. #7
    wessel93's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Far, Far, Away
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by berkex12 View Post
    Where do you write these codes in?
    Can someone give me an answer please?
    In Visual Basic 5.0 or 6.0, you need a lot of experience to do that.

  8. #8
    berkex12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Thanks a lot .
    Now I am downloading visual basic.

  9. #9
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    cjg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    54
    haha lmao,y are u downloading so you can copy my work,omg leechers

  10. #10
    mains3rv3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    360
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Dim Guns As Long
    Dim Guns1 As Long
    Dim Guns3 As Long
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyG) Then
    Call ReadALong("WarRock", &H896E28, Guns1)
    Guns = Guns1 + &H4C
    Guns3 = Text1.Text
    Call WriteALong("Warrock", Guns, Guns3)
    End If

    Should work...

  11. #11
    kingkicker8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    noob question: how can i save my trainer as a .exe?,,, if i save it, its not an .exe data..

  12. #12
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    cjg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    54
    ty 4 everyones help,ive tried everything i know,i will try that next,i hope it works this time.i dont know alot about the textboxs,im still learning.

    to save your trainer and make it an exe file,go to file up top were you save and look lower,there is a make it a .exe click and look in your vb6 folder for it.

  13. #13
    kingkicker8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    i'll try, thx

  14. #14
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    cjg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    indianapolis
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by mains3rv3r View Post
    Dim Guns As Long
    Dim Guns1 As Long
    Dim Guns3 As Long
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyG) Then
    Call ReadALong("WarRock", &H896E28, Guns1)
    Guns = Guns1 + &H4C
    Guns3 = Text1.Text
    Call WriteALong("Warrock", Guns, Guns3)
    End If

    Should work...

    thanks man that works,its a little buggy thow,but it works ty ty ty

    i treid that for swim and superjump but it didnt work and i had swim working but now it just gives me like a spectator view and i cant play


    edit: yea srry not for swim for superjump,to set value higher hehe,and swim was i forgot the &H, slap me 4 it haha,it works now thow,so thanks a mill.
    Last edited by cjg333; 06-09-2007 at 08:50 PM.

  15. #15
    mains3rv3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    360
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by cjg333 View Post
    thanks man that works,its a little buggy thow,but it works ty ty ty

    i treid that for swim and superjump but it didnt work and i had swim working but now it just gives me like a spectator view and i cant play
    Yeah it's buggy but you get the job done. Look at my tut for swim if things arn't making sense. I don't see why you'd need a text box for swim lol... considering it's 1 number value to set, might as well make it a hotkey/button.

Similar Threads

  1. bit of help plz....
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 04:12 PM
  2. NEED HELP plz(Punkbuster)
    By Dj Key in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 08:25 AM
  3. [request] Help Plz
    By ziom2322 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-2007, 06:32 AM
  4. Warrock help plz!
    By eggnog4073 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 04:14 PM
  5. help plz!!!
    By craigmckay in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 07:34 AM