Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
  1. #1
    .WiRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    [Blocked] Video Recording Utilities

    What's with CA blocking Fraps (video/screen recorder)?
    I tried HyperCam, didn't seem to record, just fed a black screen.

    What a pain?


    Cheers,
    .WiRED

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to .WiRED For This Useful Post:

    meatyballs (09-03-2008)

  3. #16
    .WiRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gordon` View Post
    there is a fraps version that can record.. it uses ddraw instead of directx
    What version is that? ^^

    Cheers,
    .WiRED

  4. #17
    duyxngoc94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Blah
    Anyway to change it so we can use fraps again? O.o xD

    Another option is using Game Cam

    Google and type in game cam xD

  5. #18
    iTzAlViN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    pepero
    Posts
    152
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    Hmm i find no point of recording my games lol

  6. #19
    duyxngoc94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    703
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Blah
    Use xfire video recorder :P

  7. #20
    .WiRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Ffs you people don't read. Game Cam/Xfire don't work!

    Read before answering the title question.

    Cheers,
    .WiRED

  8. #21
    minigooshey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by gudsoldier View Post
    They blocked fraps because of known instances where fraps allowed users to glitch into boxes and walls in other games. Although fraps being banned is really a pain in the ass, Nexon has just made a smart move, but should also ban XFire because it's worse then fraps.
    List of in-game recorders: (help fill the list, I'm too lazy to..)
    fraps
    xfire
    bichnuckle (private, 3rd party)
    also theres camtasia studio but idk if that can record fullscreen games or anything so if anyone gets try using it with fullscreen if not use it with window mode hack

  9. #22
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,812
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by gudsoldier View Post
    They blocked fraps because of known instances where fraps allowed users to glitch into boxes and walls in other games. Although fraps being banned is really a pain in the ass, Nexon has just made a smart move, but should also ban XFire because it's worse then fraps.
    List of in-game recorders: (help fill the list, I'm too lazy to..)
    fraps
    xfire
    bichnuckle (private, 3rd party)
    They didn't intentionally block fraps. They added a new anti-d3d hooking protection system, and fraps works by hooking d3d, If people wanted to lag through walls and shit there's a much better way.



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  10. #23
    XxxMattstaxxX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378

  11. #24
    mariokiller64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by XxxMattstaxxX View Post
    lol, how about a link without the thanks part :P
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...name_tags.html.
    Also, that was pretty random in a "video recording" thread.

    Click on my habamon and 1 g1v3 j00 fr33 pr1v4t3 h4x


    Click here for m0r3 pr1v4t3 h4xx


    Quote Originally Posted by NateC View Post
    wheres my fucking bypass dave.
    LOL

  12. #25
    XxxMattstaxxX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378
    If you want the combat arms hack go here https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread...s_add&p=359510

  13. #26
    mariokiller64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by XxxMattstaxxX View Post
    If you want the combat arms hack go here https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread...s_add&p=359510
    ok, now your just spamming lol.

    Click on my habamon and 1 g1v3 j00 fr33 pr1v4t3 h4x


    Click here for m0r3 pr1v4t3 h4xx


    Quote Originally Posted by NateC View Post
    wheres my fucking bypass dave.
    LOL

  14. #27
    .WiRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by XxxMattstaxxX View Post
    If you want the combat arms hack go here https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread...s_add&p=359510
    gtfo out of my thread

  15. #28
    GeoForReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Idk?
    Posts
    685
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Hot
    ya they maybe did it because of the glitches with it.
    Thanx _Martin (Vladimir) for the SIG!!!!



    ITS AWESOME!!@!@

    My Playstation Network ID has an i at the end its just capitol...


  16. #29
    LazyCountry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdsad
    Posts
    134
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    138
    My Mood
    Busy
    yeah..i need to use something else apparently now to make vids

  17. #30
    mariokiller64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    254
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    Wow, that kind of sucks that they didn't mean to block video recording tools but did lol.

    Click on my habamon and 1 g1v3 j00 fr33 pr1v4t3 h4x


    Click here for m0r3 pr1v4t3 h4xx


    Quote Originally Posted by NateC View Post
    wheres my fucking bypass dave.
    LOL

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. X-trap block all video recorders i tryed!
    By hax0r444 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 11:18 AM
  2. [request] video recording software that works for ca
    By Hautkopf1488 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 01:23 AM
  3. [Request] A GOOD video recorder.
    By austin1117 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 01:10 AM
  4. [Release] Vegas Pro Video Recorder
    By warrick983 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 08:21 AM
  5. video recording
    By herowarz in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2008, 10:57 PM

Tags for this Thread