Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 63
  1. #46
    Moshos9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Happy
    I would like smooth performance during game as my computer now is full of lag spikes in every single fucking game!

  2. #47
    blader123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syria,The Netherlands
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    AMD is more for video editing? weird ... very weird ... 99% of the people who know alot about this will say that intel is more for video editing
    AMD is enough dude trust me go look on youtube and look for some benchmark videos of amd + GPU and intel + gpu ( same gpu as amd + gpu ) youll see they give the same performance

    you should only buy intel if you have a high budget which in your case isnt so therefor AMD is enough for your needs

    Get a GTX 560 TI or an AMD 6870 or 6950 ( or higher ) they are still enough for most of the games these days
    i have a GTX 560 TI and i havent played a game which i COULDNT play on ultra

    look at my benchmark videos on my channel ive uploaded some vids of some games including BF3 and witcher 2
    trust me dude get the GTX 560 TI + amd quad core ( 100€ ) and youll be able to play everything on max
    even after 2 years youll probably still be able to play everything on medium
    https://www.youtube.com/user/ninosM1
    Last edited by blader123; 04-02-2012 at 08:14 AM.




  3. #48
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,005
    Quote Originally Posted by blader123 View Post
    intel is more for video editing
    It is. But that doesn't mean that AMD gives better performance in games, it simply does not

  4. #49
    blader123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syria,The Netherlands
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post


    It is. But that doesn't mean that AMD gives better performance in games, it simply does not
    no ... just no ...




  5. #50
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by blader123 View Post
    AMD is more for video editing? weird ... very weird ... 99% of the people who know alot about this will say that intel is more for video editing
    AMD is enough dude trust me go look on youtube and look for some benchmark videos of amd + GPU and intel + gpu ( same gpu as amd + gpu ) youll see they give the same performance

    you should only buy intel if you have a high budget which in your case isnt so therefor AMD is enough for your needs

    Get a GTX 560 TI or an AMD 6870 or 6950 ( or higher ) they are still enough for most of the games these days
    i have a GTX 560 TI and i havent played a game which i COULDNT play on ultra

    look at my benchmark videos on my channel ive uploaded some vids of some games including BF3 and witcher 2
    trust me dude get the GTX 560 TI + amd quad core ( 100€ ) and youll be able to play everything on max
    even after 2 years youll probably still be able to play everything on medium
    ninosM1 - YouTube
    Uh, no. Intel is for any high resource consuming apps and tasks. Including but not limited to video editing. But most commonly used for enthusiast/gaming builds. AMD is used in budget pc's and and most higher-performance non-gaming pc's. A common task that fits this profile is video editing. Ergo, Intel, gaming builds, AMD, video editing.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Azathᴏth For This Useful Post:

    Insane (04-05-2012)

  7. #51
    Vovegog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blader123 View Post
    for the GPU idk what ur main purpose is but if your planing on playing most games in ultra get a GTX 560 TI or 6950( or higher ofcourse )
    if not just get a GTx 560 ( non TI version ) or 6850/70
    560 Ti is not enough to pull it on Ultra. My computer has 560 Ti, i7 2600k 4.2 GHz and 8 GB's of RAM. I can pull of medium smooth, if I go to High settings I will get occasional laggspikes.
    So you'll probably have to go 580, or even better; 680 if you want to go Ultra. 580 will probably do the job, but a 680-card is a huge investment seeing it is brand new and will last for ages to come.

    Edit: A thing to remember here, I play on medium only on multiplayer since there are 64 players and lots of shit is happening, thus the graphical intensity.
    On campaign I can crack it up to high for a stable 60 FPS, but if I go ultra I won't be able to keep the 60 frames per second, and I hate playing games with less than 60 FPS
    Last edited by Vovegog; 04-05-2012 at 08:08 PM.

  8. #52
    blader123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syria,The Netherlands
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    On multiplayer i always play on high lol even on 64 players server like metro etc... lowest FPS i had with high on multiplayer + 64 players was 25
    on single player i always play on ultra ( MSAA off ofcourse )and lowest FPS was 30
    just overclock your GPU to 1000Mhz and it will give you a big fps boost
    max temps on BF3 were 69 i think

    and only because you hate playing games under 60 fps doesnt mean it isnt playable lol
    30 FPS is even playable because the human eye cant see more than 30 FPS



    @Cthulhu
    ok
    Last edited by blader123; 04-06-2012 at 06:33 AM.




  9. #53
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,005
    @Vovegog

    I don't know what you're doing but my GTX 460 can go on near high without any lag..

  10. #54
    Speedypancake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    10
    Buy a high-mid class videocard. Overclock it. Have fun.

  11. #55
    Noovaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,611
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedypancake View Post
    Buy a high-mid class videocard. Overclock it. Have fun.
    Only if you know what your doing, I use to work at a computer hardware repair shop, lots of idiots came in daily saying there computers didn't work, when they overclocked their graphics cards and practically melted it.

  12. #56
    duyxngoc94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    686
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    101
    My Mood
    Blah
    Doesn't matter at this point since your build has to be max $500. AMD is the solution since it's much cheaper than Intel, though I would go with Intel if you had the money.

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Quad Core Processor AM3 3.4GHZ 8MB Cache 125W 45NM Retail Box - AMD - HDZ965FBGMBOX

    $110.00 for AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Quad Core Processor AM3 3.4GHZ 8MB Cache 125W 45NM Retail Box

    ASUS M5A97 AMD970/SB950 ATX AM3+ DDR3 2PCI-E16 2PCI-E1 SATA3 USB3.0 Audio CrossFireX Motherboard - ASUS - M5A97

    $90.00 for ASUS M5A97 AMD970/SB950 ATX AM3+ DDR3 2PCI-E16 2PCI-E1 SATA3 USB3.0 Audio CrossFireX Motherboard

    Powercolor Radeon HD 6850 775MHZ 1GB 4.0GHZ GDDR5 2XDVI DisplayPort HDMI PCI-E Video Card - PowerColor - AX6850 1GBD5-DH

    $135.00 for Powercolor Radeon HD 6850 775MHZ 1GB 4.0GHZ GDDR5 2XDVI DisplayPort HDMI PCI-E Video Card

    OR

    XFX Radeon HD 6850 Fansink 775MHZ 1GB 4.0GHZ GDDR5 2XDVI Display Port HDMI PCI-E Video Card - XFX - HD685XZCFC

    $125.00 for XFX Radeon HD 6850 Fansink 775MHZ 1GB 4.0GHZ GDDR5 2XDVI Display Port HDMI PCI-E Video Card

    Mushkin Enhanced Silverline Stiletto 8GB 2X4GB PC3-10666 DDR3-1333 9-9-9-24 Dual Channel Memory Kit - Mushkin Enhanced - 996770

    $45.00 for Mushkin Enhanced Silverline Stiletto 8GB 2X4GB PC3-10666 DDR3-1333 9-9-9-24 Dual Channel Memory Kit

    Done, you don't need anything else. That's about $370. Plus tax, roughly $400. You may need a new hard drive if you require that. The PSU (Power Supply Unit) should be at least 500-600W for a good and clean power.

    If you are doing wireless, you will require a wireless card, if not use the LAN they have on there. Good Luck.

  13. #57
    blader123's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Syria,The Netherlands
    Posts
    155
    Reputation
    -6
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    The motherboard can be much cheaper tbh :P There are motherboards out there for 40€ which offer the same things as the one you showed but with 1 PCI-E 2.0 slot instead of 2
    He would have more money available for a better GPU
    Best thing in my opinion is if he bought a GTX 560 TI or the 488 core version of it
    both are the same price right now ( in Europe they are not sure about the USA tho )




  14. #58
    PasterOfMuppets's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the HQ Studio :)
    Posts
    883
    Reputation
    -22
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Happy
    im building my own pc

    Amd fx 4100
    Amd 6870HD
    8GB ram

    320 pounds :P

  15. #59
    Speedypancake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Noovaa View Post
    Only if you know what your doing, I use to work at a computer hardware repair shop, lots of idiots came in daily saying there computers didn't work, when they overclocked their graphics cards and practically melted it.
    Well, I'm o-clocked my laptop now. Playing smooth 40 fps on mid maps. Bigger maps - 30 fps, and that rarely drop lower than 30. My stock freqs on videocard were 600/800 (coremory) 1V (stock too). OCed it to 780/900 and having fun :3.

    If you don't want to melt your card -- google about it's overclocking abilities. And have good cooling system.

  16. #60
    Noovaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,611
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedypancake View Post
    Well, I'm o-clocked my laptop now. Playing smooth 40 fps on mid maps. Bigger maps - 30 fps, and that rarely drop lower than 30. My stock freqs on videocard were 600/800 (coremory) 1V (stock too). OCed it to 780/900 and having fun :3.

    If you don't want to melt your card -- google about it's overclocking abilities. And have good cooling system.
    Overclock over if you know what your doing.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Help to update
    By miladkingpro in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 03:12 AM
  2. [Updated] Help Section Rules, Info, & Help Layout
    By Jabuuty671 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 01:11 AM
  3. War rock update HELP
    By Fatslimjr in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 10:40 PM
  4. [Discussion] Rez deletion Update -Help-
    By madarauchiha in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 10:51 AM
  5. I Can't get the .180 update..HELP please
    By ShadowMan30 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 07:19 PM