Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    XGelite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Enter text here
    Posts
    1,347
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    276
    lol i dont play ca anymore really because of all the spyware that comes with the game

  2. #17
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,038
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by XGelite View Post
    lol i dont play ca anymore really because of all the spyware that comes with the game
    Actually it is not spyware, spyware is an unwanted program or file scanning into your PC looking for data, sense you Agree to the Terms and Conditions of Combat Arms, you're allowing them to do so, therefore it is not spyware.

    And no, the addresses are ever changing, you have to lock the address (like superspeed). When it is patch, the address is changed, you have to look/find the new address and relock it.

  3. #18
    bloddyapache's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,273
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by XGelite View Post
    lol i dont play ca anymore really because of all the spyware that comes with the game
    true i just fell like doing something about it but ima need help and also mozie if your right then how dose ahnrpt have all your info lke internet history,programs you use, and service pack ect... if it only looks for hooks ect
    add me on psn ---> vlackops

  4. #19
    XGelite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Enter text here
    Posts
    1,347
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    276
    Quote Originally Posted by Mouzie View Post
    Actually it is not spyware, spyware is an unwanted program or file scanning into your PC looking for data, sense you Agree to the Terms and Conditions of Combat Arms, you're allowing them to do so, therefore it is not spyware.

    And no, the addresses are ever changing, you have to lock the address (like superspeed). When it is patch, the address is changed, you have to look/find the new address and relock it.
    yeah i know its not really "spyware" .


    its allowed spyware.

  5. #20
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,038
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by bloddyapache View Post
    true i just fell like doing something about it but ima need help and also mozie if your right then how dose ahnrpt have all your info if it only looks for hooks ect
    I never said it does not scan your PC, I said it only ban or detect hacks base on hooks or use addresses. :P

    And almost ALL games have a scan or a registry scans to find out what kind of PC you have to promote better knowledge of the customers.

  6. #21
    bloddyapache's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,273
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by XGelite View Post
    yeah i know its not really "spyware" .


    its allowed spyware.
    thats y most antivirus dont detect it as harmful
    add me on psn ---> vlackops

  7. #22
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,038
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by bloddyapache View Post
    thats y most antivirus dont detect it as harmful
    Some do, that is why people can't get on Combat Arms without it crashing, not loading, or does not run.

  8. #23
    bloddyapache's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,273
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Mouzie View Post
    Some do, that is why people can't get on Combat Arms without it crashing, not loading, or does not run.
    oh then i need that anti virus it must be good... nvm but i see understand more
    Last edited by bloddyapache; 01-02-2010 at 10:20 PM.
    add me on psn ---> vlackops

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. For those who dont know...
    By Swiftdude in forum General
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 07:25 AM
  2. [Tutorial] Fly Glitch TuT (For Noobs who dont know)
    By Sunday. in forum CrossFire Glitches
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 06:16 AM
  3. for those who dont know
    By neofar in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 11:38 PM
  4. for those who dont know
    By neofar in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 10:45 PM
  5. for people who dont know wat ping is!!
    By kipper905 in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-22-2009, 07:07 AM