Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Kazours's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Cynical

    Editing receipt in photoshop

    I'm new to photoshop and I wondering how you edit a receipt in photoshop, like change the text and stuff. I tried to edit a receipt using the clone stamp tool and it comes up with "could not clone stamp because the area to clone has not been defined". I would pay someone to edit a receipt for me but everyone charges too much and I much rather just learn how to do it myself.

    Could anyone help me with this??

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Acid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South of Heaven
    Posts
    1,559
    Reputation
    82
    Thanks
    174
    You can find out what the receipt's font is, Then use the eraser tool and put in text of that font
    Give me bitcoin, I guess.. 1aoAPueWDGiTybBR82hLVaFc7y9oyTjgz




  3. #3
    Schuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Music
    Posts
    3,550
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    848
    Like @HetoxHD said, find the font (or a similar one) and erase what you're looking to change.
    Take a sample from another piece of the receipt (usually receipts aren't pure white, so you'll need to use that sample as the background behind your lettering) and then just fill it in with what you need it to say.
    Change font size, scale text as a whole, profit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hova View Post
    When schuba speaks, people listen



     

     
    Joined: November 27th, 2012
    Donator: September 24th, 2014
    News Force: October 17th, 2015 - Current
    News Force Editor: February 4th, 2017 - April, 2017

     


  4. #4
    Kazours's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Thanks guys but for some reason it wont let me erase, like i'm clicking on the stuff I want to erase but its not doing anything. Can anyone help with this?

  5. #5
    Acid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    South of Heaven
    Posts
    1,559
    Reputation
    82
    Thanks
    174
    Use background eraser.
    Give me bitcoin, I guess.. 1aoAPueWDGiTybBR82hLVaFc7y9oyTjgz




  6. #6
    Dead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    99
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazours View Post
    Thanks guys but for some reason it wont let me erase, like i'm clicking on the stuff I want to erase but its not doing anything. Can anyone help with this?
    Make sure you are on the correct layer and try to rasterize the layer if all else fails.

  7. #7
    Kazours's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Tried that, didn't really do anything.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Correct layer is being used and I did rasterize but no luck.

  8. #8
    Dead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Warsaw
    Posts
    99
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazours View Post
    Tried that, didn't really do anything.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Correct layer is being used and I did rasterize but no luck.
    Try viewing my tutorial if you want more information on this:
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread...0#post11045400

  9. #9
    Schuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Music
    Posts
    3,550
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    848
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazours View Post
    Thanks guys but for some reason it wont let me erase, like i'm clicking on the stuff I want to erase but its not doing anything. Can anyone help with this?
    Background eraser. If you can't use that, then make a copy of the background layer, and then hide the original background layer and do your work on the "background layer copy".
    Quote Originally Posted by Hova View Post
    When schuba speaks, people listen



     

     
    Joined: November 27th, 2012
    Donator: September 24th, 2014
    News Force: October 17th, 2015 - Current
    News Force Editor: February 4th, 2017 - April, 2017

     


  10. #10
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,338
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,459
    My Mood
    Amused
    You even got receipt paper to print it out?

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  11. #11
    Democritus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dyrus will be missed.
    Posts
    2,229
    Reputation
    294
    Thanks
    650
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I can help you out. Skype message me -> Leonidas,,tsm.

  12. #12
    Schuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Music
    Posts
    3,550
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    848
    Quote Originally Posted by Assistive View Post
    You even got receipt paper to print it out?
    Rip OP. I didn't even think about this. Also receipts are printed using thermal printing. So even if he does have the paper, if the company is smart he still won't get away with it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hova View Post
    When schuba speaks, people listen



     

     
    Joined: November 27th, 2012
    Donator: September 24th, 2014
    News Force: October 17th, 2015 - Current
    News Force Editor: February 4th, 2017 - April, 2017

     


  13. #13
    Kazours's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Schuba View Post


    Rip OP. I didn't even think about this. Also receipts are printed using thermal printing. So even if he does have the paper, if the company is smart he still won't get away with it.
    Not going to print it out, just to send in through email.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Democritus View Post
    I can help you out. Skype message me -> Leonidas,,tsm.
    Added

Similar Threads

  1. My Photoshop Edit for English 10 Honors.
    By Jabuuty671 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 09:18 AM
  2. (HELP)Do you need photoshop to edit textures
    By faaggoott ║ ╘ in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 05:15 PM
  3. Photoshop CS4 Extenden edition with keygen
    By Mr.Magicman in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 01:24 PM
  4. HELP please T_T REZ editing non photoshop
    By greenbandito in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 08:30 PM
  5. Editing host file to get photoshop
    By blueduece2 in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 05:59 PM