Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Nightstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bitches ain't shit
    Posts
    291
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    278

    Windows 7 Factory Reset

    So I have a Windows 7 Pro and I want to factory reset it but its says I need a installation disc to do so. I dont have the disc and I've tried searching but I found nothing solid to help me. I was wondering if anyone here had any ways to do it without needing a disc?


  2. #2
    -Panda-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,741
    Reputation
    42
    Thanks
    203
    My Mood
    Bored
    I think you can burn an illegal copy and use it as a disk.




  3. #3
    Chaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Void
    Posts
    3,160
    Reputation
    1004
    Thanks
    3,065
    My Mood
    Amused
    Bootable USB is also a valid option my man

  4. #4
    FlexGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SouthSide
    Posts
    1,440
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    526
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by PandaThePro View Post
    I think you can burn an illegal copy and use it as a disk.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrome View Post
    Bootable USB is also a valid option my man
    That's illegal
    NightOwl


  5. #5
    Chaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Void
    Posts
    3,160
    Reputation
    1004
    Thanks
    3,065
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by flex1178 View Post
    That's illegal
    not usb,microsoft recommends it

  6. #6
    TheJoker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My Office
    Posts
    4,992
    Reputation
    620
    Thanks
    3,672
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Nightstep View Post
    So I have a Windows 7 Pro and I want to factory reset it but its says I need a installation disc to do so. I dont have the disc and I've tried searching but I found nothing solid to help me. I was wondering if anyone here had any ways to do it without needing a disc?
    you dont need a install disk you reset to out of box state, there is a certain key you press for me i use toshiba so for me its 0






  7. #7
    Heaven's Husband's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,274
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    697
    There's a button you push on start-up I believe.

  8. #8
    FlexGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SouthSide
    Posts
    1,440
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    526
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrome View Post
    not usb,microsoft recommends it
    They recommend it after you pay for the product.

    NightOwl


  9. #9
    Zaabu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    61
    My Mood
    Lurking
    so i'm not sure if your computer is a DELL but yeah i think there is a button to press to simply to it.




     
    If I helped you by any chance, Please leave a + THANKS or a +REP. Much appreciated!
    If you need to ask something , contact me through VM/PM
    *Other communication needs to be verified first.

  10. #10
    Money15Awesome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta - Come find me ;)
    Posts
    485
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    162
    My Mood
    Devilish
    ^^What he said. Use the USB mate.

  11. #11
    Nightstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bitches ain't shit
    Posts
    291
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    278
    Thanks for all the help! I'll give so of these a try.


  12. #12
    Chaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Void
    Posts
    3,160
    Reputation
    1004
    Thanks
    3,065
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by flex1178 View Post
    They recommend it after you pay for the product.

    Oh true. Pretty sure Op has paid tho :O

Similar Threads

  1. [Source Code] D3D9 Windows 8/7/XP EndScene/Reset
    By arun823 in forum DirectX/D3D Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-16-2015, 06:17 AM
  2. [Release] Minecraft Factory Reset tool - 1.6.2
    By Bamheadshotbk in forum Minecraft Tools & Resources
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 07:51 PM
  3. [Help Request] How to reset the pw with windows 7 pro?
    By lllidan in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 06:09 PM
  4. Windows to factory settings?
    By TrickyTip in forum General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 09:51 PM
  5. How Can I System Factory Reset??!
    By GeoForReal in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 09:27 PM