Thread: Help

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    393
    My Mood
    Devilish

    Help

    I have windows Xp and recently installed SP3
    My computer had 3gb of ram, and yesterday i started getting the Blue Screen of Death, I did the system restore but i still get that screen, and this morning i went to system and I noticed that it only shows 1gb, what happen to the other 2gb? Is this whats causing the Blue screen? plz help!

    Im on Safe Mode now.
    thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    epicfailure/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    All i hear is a plaintive, high-pitched, protracted sound, as in pain, fear, supplication
    Posts
    2,851
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    114
    You just bod cus u need a new computer.
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

  3. #3
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,889
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987
    use google, you will find a forum, where they talk about computer stuff.



  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Snape For This Useful Post:

    dubs (03-11-2010)

  5. #4
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    393
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by helger View Post
    use google, you will find a forum, where they talk about computer stuff.
    Ok ill try that
    ty

  6. #5
    Snape's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    13,889
    Reputation
    855
    Thanks
    2,987



  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Snape For This Useful Post:

    dubs (03-11-2010)

  8. #6
    EndRiT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USSR
    Posts
    12,751
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Get Windows 7. XP is for fags now.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to EndRiT For This Useful Post:

    dubs (03-11-2010)

  10. #7
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,376
    down load a program called Who Crashed

    it will tell you about all of your bsod codes and what you need to do to resolve them.

    This is the program I use.



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  11. The Following User Says Thank You to AVGN For This Useful Post:

    dubs (03-11-2010)

  12. #8
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    393
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Thank you all guys

  13. #9
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    29,869
    Reputation
    4042
    Thanks
    37,712
    My Mood
    Devilish
    You need to make sure your PC recognizes the ram in your computers properties (if its set by default and not recognized automatically), if that is fine your ram might have been knocked loose or fried (2 gigs from my laptop was fried before and, when the PC accessed that section I kept getting BSOD). Run a RAM checker, that checks the RAM for bad/damaged sectors.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Dave84311 For This Useful Post:

    dubs (03-11-2010)

  15. #10
    dubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1,120
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    393
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    You need to make sure your PC recognizes the ram in your computers properties (if its set by default and not recognized automatically), if that is fine your ram might have been knocked loose or fried (2 gigs from my laptop was fried before and, when the PC accessed that section I kept getting BSOD). Run a RAM checker, that checks the RAM for bad/damaged sectors.
    Thanks Dave Ur Awesome
    i think its fired up lol

  16. #11
    GOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I am the God
    Posts
    11,084
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    1,516
    My Mood
    Amazed
    u neva showed proof

    troll
    I am the God.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM