Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648

    Question Tech Freaks Read this.

    Hey. Well my lappy fails, Its OS is XP and my bro uninstalled the Direct 3d Drive and I cant find another one compatible with this comuter.

    So the question is. Can I get the Windws files from my windows 7 laptop, put it into my 45 GB USB and Replace this things OS files with its Windows files?

    Questions I know will be asked:

    Dont you have a recovery Disk you can use?

    Answer NO.

    Why dont you just google for a Direct 3d drive.

    Answer Google aint workin this things full of viruses. (which is another reason I wanna change my OS.)

    If it can be done. Link to steps on how to do it. Or simply post the steps here.

  2. #2
    CyberGenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    10,434
    Reputation
    345
    Thanks
    2,082
    My Mood
    Amused
    / .

  3. #3
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    Not many tech freaks here /

  4. #4
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    just put 7 on it.

  5. #5
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    Put windows 7 on it, legit or crack, if your laptop can't handle it windows 7, put windows 2000


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  6. #6
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,231
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,095
    Quote Originally Posted by CaT- View Post
    Put windows 7 on it, legit or crack, if your laptop can't handle it windows 7, put windows 2000
    lmfao

    or turn it into a mac
    /
    a large paperweight doesn't hurt


  7. #7
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Jabuuty671 View Post


    lmfao

    or turn it into a mac
    /
    a large paperweight doesn't hurt
    Indeed, I remember when windows 2000 was the shit though, i was like 10


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  8. #8
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    So you guys saying I can ._.? btw heres my crappy laptops specs.

    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU
    T5200 @ 1.60GHz
    1.05 GHz, 0.99 of RAM
    Physical Address Extension.

    NVIDIA Video Card.

    Windows XP SP3 Version 2002

  9. #9
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    yeah, it should be able to run it fine.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Corndog For This Useful Post:

    Rvn (07-15-2010)

  11. #10
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.L View Post
    So you guys saying I can ._.? btw heres my crappy laptops specs.

    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU
    T5200 @ 1.60GHz
    1.05 GHz, 0.99 of RAM
    Physical Address Extension.

    NVIDIA Video Card.

    Windows XP SP3 Version 2002
    Yeah if you went to windows 7 it might be unstable at times, you should drawback to Windows 2000


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to CaT- For This Useful Post:

    Rvn (07-15-2010)

  13. #11
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    No thanks >.> I have wins 2000 installed already it fails. Ima just try wins 7.

  14. #12
    CaT-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    7,335
    Reputation
    311
    Thanks
    488
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.L View Post
    No thanks >.> I have wins 2000 installed already it fails. Ima just try wins 7.
    I thought you had windows xp


    ex-
    ex-x2
    ex-

  15. #13
    Rvn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location
    Posts
    6,107
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    648
    I do but I got all OSs before XP preinstalled. I can just change my OS anytime i want.

Similar Threads

  1. ROLF THIS KID FREAKED OUT! READ THIS!
    By ZZ-FX in forum General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-06-2009, 06:08 PM
  2. *READ THIS FREAKING NOOBS*
    By SomeDude123 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 12:25 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-02-2006, 03:46 PM
  4. Just read this i need help
    By wannabehacker00 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 04:00 PM