Thread: PS3 Wireless

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry

    PS3 Wireless

    On my PS3 I cant connect the wireless, I have the right Password the SSID but
    the signal strenght is %30. Any solution ? But dont say Any Sh*t about DMZ or media server thing . I bought BFBC2 and I cant wait to try the online ?
    Please Help !
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  2. #2
    Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,057
    Reputation
    118
    Thanks
    651
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Xbox360>PS3
    Bibamus, gaudeamus.

  3. #3
    Expert at leaving women disappointed physically and emotionally.
    Premium Seller
    Premium Member
    Minionforce
    Wyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Tijuana
    Posts
    23,257
    Reputation
    3495
    Thanks
    3,630
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I got same problem for Nintendi Wii too /

    but in Xbox i dont get that error.
     
    I smoke dix daily.
    I am Dix, and Arun is my master.
    I'M #1 NIGXMAS SCAMMER

  4. #4
    𝕡𝕠𝕔𝕜𝕖𝕥𝕤 𝕤𝕠 𝕗𝕒𝕥
    Admin
    arunforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place for amigos
    Posts
    22,696
    Reputation
    3409
    Thanks
    10,668
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Get a stronger router, or move your PS3 closer to the router, also don't encase it in anything like a cabinet, or whatever, it will weaken down the signal.



    v1.96 - Tutorials, Upgraded Town, Def Revamp
    v1.97 - Cutscenes/Quests, Friend List
    v1.98 - Classes, Necklace/Rings
    v1.99 - Guilds
    v2.00 - Open Beta


  5. #5
    fabz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    5,475
    Reputation
    108
    Thanks
    515
    Try what Arun said.

    If not, just buy an Ethernet cable.

  6. #6
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry
    Quote Originally Posted by RainbowSnail View Post
    Xbox360>PS3
    fuck off this thread fanboy bitch cs shut up and suck someones cock

    But my Ps3 and Router are on different floors and the tv I mean is there a cable capable of that ?

    (Double Post Please delete 2nd one)
    Last edited by cenet1; 07-28-2010 at 10:02 AM.
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  7. #7
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Just run an ethernet cable, 10x easier plus you don't ever get connectivity issues

  8. #8
    fabz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    5,475
    Reputation
    108
    Thanks
    515
    Quote Originally Posted by cenet1 View Post
    fuck off this thread fanboy bitch cs shut up and suck someones cock

    But my Ps3 and Router are on different floors and the tv I mean is there a cable capable of that ?

    (Double Post Please delete 2nd one)
    Well that may be why.

    The floor problem.

    But a N router, that has G compatibility.

  9. #9
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry
    Quote Originally Posted by fabz View Post


    Well that may be why.

    The floor problem.

    But a N router, that has G compatibility.
    Limited Buget
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  10. #10
    fabz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    5,475
    Reputation
    108
    Thanks
    515
    Quote Originally Posted by cenet1 View Post
    Limited Buget
    Damn then bro, you're fucked.

    :/

  11. #11
    Calculating Infinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by cenet1 View Post
    On my PS3 I cant connect the wireless, I have the right Password the SSID but
    the signal strenght is %30. Any solution ? But dont say Any Sh*t about DMZ or media server thing . I bought BFBC2 and I cant wait to try the online ?
    Please Help !
    Solution, Destroy your PS3

    Was the best thing I've ever done

  12. #12
    cenet1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Hell
    Posts
    323
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Angry
    Ok solved I will buy a cable system then :/. Thanks !
    Need Help ? PM or VM


    |x|x|x|

  13. #13
    Haste.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,505
    Reputation
    174
    Thanks
    303
    My Mood
    Amused
    Move your wireless router closer.
    Epic Prank


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    One person?
    FUCK

    I would have to say known him the longest out of everyone here i think.

  14. #14
    DoubleDutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Koning
    Posts
    11,253
    Reputation
    1149
    Thanks
    1,174
    My Mood
    Bored
    Just get a simple ethernet cable.

Similar Threads

  1. PS3 Wireless
    By cenet1 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 09:09 AM
  2. Do you still want a PS3?!
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 10:39 AM
  3. PS3 Commercial =>
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-26-2006, 06:20 PM
  4. Who needs WII when u got PS3?
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2006, 10:35 PM
  5. Wireless Networking
    By Jackal in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-05-2006, 09:48 AM