Thread: HALP ME!

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,371

    HALP ME!

    Heys guys I got a google redirect virus!

    I cant search for a solution because of the virus.

    It's affecting every search engine I've tried.

    I tried rkill but that didnt find anything.

    I'm getting a bunch of pop up ads, I've had 3 while typing this!

    I will thank 20 of your posts for a solution!

    Thanks again



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  2. #2
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Lolwut?

    Reformat.

  3. #3
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Z OO MIN , IN THE FOreign ⛽️🚓
    Posts
    17,553
    Reputation
    3469
    Thanks
    3,963
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Malwarebytes
    If that doesn't work try reformatting your computer.

    Quote Originally Posted by DnsLeak View Post
    Yes I agree with this guy. Boombox is a most retard shit mpgh staff I ever know. Previously a user open scam report open on me saying that I bitcoin double spent him and this shit Boombox shit talk and agree on it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    hahahah boombox is a piece of shit who deserves CS

  4. #4
    CyberGenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    10,434
    Reputation
    345
    Thanks
    2,082
    My Mood
    Amused
    system restore FTW or www.malwarebytes.org install and scan

  5. #5
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,427
    Reputation
    1065
    Thanks
    2,563
    Go into safemode and to a system restore, or delete all downloads/cookies from the past 72 hours.


  6. #6
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,371
    I cant reformat because i'm at work...

    if they find out i got a virus I'm dead meat.



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  7. #7
    -Lame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    6,784
    Reputation
    263
    Thanks
    659
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    system restore FTW or Malwarebytes install and scan
    This ^^^^ .

  8. #8
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,427
    Reputation
    1065
    Thanks
    2,563
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post
    I cant reformat because i'm at work...

    if they find out i got a virus I'm dead meat.
    Let me spell it out for you.

    S y s t e m r e s t o r e.


  9. #9
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,371
    i dont have any restore points to restore from



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  10. #10
    WOLFPACK X69X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    space bound....
    Posts
    4,592
    Reputation
    194
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Crappy
    like they said malewarebyts its free and works great but i suggest u download it and then go restart your pc and go into safe mode

  11. #11
    Unsuccessful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Road to Success
    Posts
    10,523
    Reputation
    822
    Thanks
    716
    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Malwarebytes
    If that doesn't work try reformatting your computer.
    sexy bitch .

    Rick
    Mr.T
    Unsuccessful

  12. #12
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,371
    and i cant install malwarebyses because norton is already installed.

    but norton is only accessable by an IT admin /shit



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  13. #13
    CyberGenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    10,434
    Reputation
    345
    Thanks
    2,082
    My Mood
    Amused
    team veiwer ill fix it

  14. #14
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kekistan
    Posts
    15,500
    Reputation
    1710
    Thanks
    6,371
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam View Post
    team veiwer ill fix it
    well like I said this is my work comp and I dont think i should do that.


    does any one know how to locate the service or regkey so i can stop it?

    THE FUCKED THING ABOUT IT IS THE ONLY PLACE I WENT TO IS MPGH AND FACEBOOK.

    SO I GOT IT FROM MPGH OR FACE BOOK?


    I CANT USE AVG BECUASE IT TRIES TO UNINSTALL THE COMPANY PROVIDED NORTON.... I'M SO SCREWED /OHSHIT
    Last edited by AVGN; 08-10-2010 at 12:14 PM.



    ^Thanks to RJ^




Similar Threads

  1. HALP HALP!
    By gbitz in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 01:14 AM
  2. Halp!!!!!!!! Halp!!!!!!!!!
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-20-2008, 10:06 AM
  3. HALP PLZ
    By Vincent Valentine in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-28-2008, 06:37 AM
  4. Halp Please :(
    By Synns in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-09-2007, 10:10 PM