Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892

    connect pc to my tv

    i am about to buy this VGA to RCA / RGB COMPONENT CABLE / 10 FT - eBay (item 320361437860 end time Oct-09-10 15:10:25 PDT) (or unless you can find similar, cheaper one)

    the question is will that cable work on my lcs tv? my tv requires those red, white and yellow cables but in that picture it shows different color.. will it still work?
    Last edited by Ian; 09-12-2010 at 09:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    If you have an hdmi port in your laptop, you can just use a hdmi to hdmi cable and its simplified to the max. if not your next best bet is a vga

  3. #3
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,004
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,005
    My Mood
    Lurking
    i have no clue what you typed out.


    all i recommend is google.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  4. #4
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    To be honest though, Unless your going to use the hdmi to hdmi, theres no point

    Qualitys gonna shit and its gonna lag like fuck.

  5. #5
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    there is hdmi port in laptop but what about the tv? it doesn't have that port there..trying to connect either my laptop or desktop to my tv.. they both got hdmi port but the tv won't have it..
    Last edited by Ian; 09-12-2010 at 09:14 PM.

  6. #6
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    there is hdmi port in laptop but what about the tv? it doesn't have that port there..trying to connect either my laptop or desktop to my tv.. they both got hdmi port but the doesn't won't have it..
    An HDTV most definitely has a hdmi port. you even sort of said that it does

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    they both got hdmi port but the doesn't won't have it..
    /

    It might be in use currently by like, a fios box. Some only have 1. That could be it.

  7. #7
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    its a lcd tv, not hdtv...

  8. #8
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post


    the question is will that cable work on my hdtv? my hdtv requires those red, white and yellow cables but in that picture it shows different color.. will it still work?
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    its a lcd tv, not hdtv...
    Get your story straight broski.

  9. #9
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    tv looked flat so i just assumed it was hd...

  10. #10
    Kallisti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    深い碧の果てに
    Posts
    4,040
    Reputation
    52
    Thanks
    376
    My Mood
    In Love
    hdmi or no,

    未来が見えなくて怖いから
    未来が見えてしまって悲しいから
    目を閉じて優しい思い出に浸ってしまう




  11. #11
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    tv looked flat so i just assumed it was hd...
    this is epic,

    so does it or does it not have an hdmi port.

  12. #12
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    no it doesn't.. just those colorful ports and the antenna port...

  13. #13
    Kallisti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    深い碧の果てに
    Posts
    4,040
    Reputation
    52
    Thanks
    376
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    no it doesn't.. just those colorful ports and the antenna port...
    How old is your tv?!

    未来が見えなくて怖いから
    未来が見えてしまって悲しいから
    目を閉じて優しい思い出に浸ってしまう




  14. #14
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    Quote Originally Posted by Kallisti View Post


    How old is your tv?!
    too old...

  15. #15
    Robert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    4,376
    Reputation
    430
    Thanks
    409
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian View Post
    no it doesn't.. just those colorful ports and the antenna port...
    colorful ports? I think I know what your talking about,

    Anyway, If you dont have an hdmi port, there seriously is no point, your going to end up returning the cable. Legit it will lag and you wont be able to see shit, the quality will be that bad. Anyway what are the ports on your laptop again?

    also, antennae ports, LOL.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Connection error
    By DrKaOs in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 09:37 PM
  2. Connection About for Annomalation in Game
    By asdasd in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 09:17 PM