Thread: Windows 7 help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy

    Windows 7 help

    i need help when i installed windows 7 some time ago.When i installed fraps and tried to record Crossfire in-game it starts laging like from 100 fps all high to 20-30 fps.Really ghay can some one help me .

    My fraps is 3.0.0

    settings Full size 100 fps(lags in 1/2 size as well)
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  2. #2
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    What system did your computer originally use? Like vista?

    And post your PC specs, there's a good chance that your PC isn't powerful enough to record a FPS game lag free.

    Even the best computers usually suffer a bit of screenlag when recording high memory usage games
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  3. #3
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Zithium View Post
    What system did your computer originally use? Like vista?

    And post your PC specs, there's a good chance that your PC isn't powerful enough to record a FPS game lag free.

    Even the best computers usually suffer a bit of screenlag when recording high memory usage games

    first had windows 7 then rebooted to xp

    intel celeron dual core 2.5ghz x2
    1gb ram
    nvidia 8400GS
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  4. #4
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    Is that 1GB of VRAM or RAM?

  5. #5
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by ConnorCG View Post
    Is that 1GB of VRAM or RAM?

    1gb ram and virtul ram 1.5gb
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  6. #6
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    VRAM= Video RAM = How much RAM is dedicated to, or shared with your GPU.

  7. #7
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by ConnorCG View Post
    VRAM= Video RAM = How much RAM is dedicated to, or shared with your GPU.

    256mb of gfx memory
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  8. #8
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    1GB of RAM is not enough.

  9. #9
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by ConnorCG View Post
    1GB of RAM is not enough.
    i use to record on windows 7 with my intel graphics
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  10. #10
    Liley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    494
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    In Love
    Your PC is just too bad.

  11. #11
    ChikenLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East London,E14
    Posts
    2,162
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    193
    My Mood
    Breezy
    but i can record on xp fine lol
    _________________________








    @

    Add me on xfire:rubzking


    NEW SPEED TEST

    NEW SPEED TEST OH YEAH!
    [/URL]
    YEE FASTER INTERNET SPEED TEST F*CK YEAH
    [/URL]


    RESPECT LIST
    • ReZaJwZ

    • markO1O8

  12. #12
    BassSR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,824
    Reputation
    570
    Thanks
    330
    windows 7 is a nono.

    I personally don't like it.

  13. #13
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,996
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Wait... I didn't know you could install XP over a newer system.... :O

    My PC is windows 7... So would I be able to put XP on it?
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  14. #14
    BassSR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,824
    Reputation
    570
    Thanks
    330
    you could install windows 95 if you wanted too.

  15. #15
    fabz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    5,475
    Reputation
    108
    Thanks
    515
    Quote Originally Posted by ChikenLover View Post
    i need help when i installed windows 7 some time ago.When i installed fraps and tried to record Crossfire in-game it starts laging like from 100 fps all high to 20-30 fps.Really ghay can some one help me .

    My fraps is 3.0.0

    settings Full size 100 fps(lags in 1/2 size as well)
    Your computer sucks dick.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Help windows 7 x64 bits
    By Codder in forum Combat Arms Brazil Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 04:14 PM
  2. [Solved] MW2 Windowed Help
    By KingDot in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 05:24 PM
  3. Windows Help !!!!
    By $corp$1 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 07:36 AM
  4. Windowed help
    By holvis in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 02:11 PM
  5. HOW TO MAKE TEAM SPEAK IN FULL WINDOWS ? HELP ?
    By mundi006 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 03:51 PM