Thread: New Gaming Rig

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 57
  1. #16
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    5,045
    500GB 10KRPM > 1TB in terms of gaming. Just saying.

  2. #17
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    How much did you spend? My rig is better.

  3. #18
    KilljoyJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North Carolina,US
    Posts
    1,258
    Reputation
    55
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Around 1500. Not too bad.

  4. #19
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    I spent under 1000 :O

    gucci.

  5. #20
    KilljoyJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North Carolina,US
    Posts
    1,258
    Reputation
    55
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post
    500GB 10KRPM > 1TB in terms of gaming. Just saying.
    Eh its not gonna make a Huge difference.

    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    I spent under 1000 :O

    gucci.
    Specs? ?

  6. #21
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    1tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
    GTX 470
    Phenom II X4 (3.78ghz)
    4gb CAS 7 1600 MHZ Gskill
    CM 922 HAF

    Thinking about moving up to 6gb of ram, You can get a set of 6gb (2gb x 3) for 89 bucks right now and its CAS 7

  7. #22
    Mr.G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,530
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    50
    Beats my shit.

  8. #23
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    5,045
    Quote Originally Posted by wakefan7 View Post
    Eh its not gonna make a Huge difference.



    Specs? ?
    Well, it does for me. I swapped out my 7500 RPM 1TB Hard Drive for the 10K 600GB cause of the read/write speed.

    And my specs are:

    Intel Dual Core Extreme @3.2GHz

    Gigabyte Royal GA8N

    Dual ASUS Radeon HD 6970

    8GB Corsair's DDR3

    21" Samsung OLED Monitor

    Velociraptor 600GB Hard Drive.

    Silverstone RV02B-W 0.8 mm Steel ATX Case.

    That's it.

  9. #24
    KilljoyJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North Carolina,US
    Posts
    1,258
    Reputation
    55
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    1tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
    GTX 470
    Phenom II X4 (3.78ghz)
    4gb CAS 7 1600 MHZ Gskill
    CM 922 HAF

    Thinking about moving up to 6gb of ram, You can get a set of 6gb (2gb x 3) for 89 bucks right now and its CAS 7
    Hmm, nice what motherboard? I have never seen 2x3gb? Mine only supports dual channel. So i need 2x?

  10. #25
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Asus M4A87TD

  11. #26
    Sjoerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aurora Borealis
    Posts
    16,876
    Reputation
    1198
    Thanks
    2,083
    My Mood
    Hot
    IVRRSONNNNNNN

  12. #27
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    SJOERRRRRRRRRRRRRRD

  13. #28
    KilljoyJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North Carolina,US
    Posts
    1,258
    Reputation
    55
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    Well, it does for me. I swapped out my 7500 RPM 1TB Hard Drive for the 10K 600GB cause of the read/write speed.

    And my specs are:

    Intel Dual Core Extreme @3.2GHz

    Gigabyte Royal GA8N

    Dual ASUS Radeon HD 6970

    8GB Corsair's DDR3

    21" Samsung OLED Monitor

    Velociraptor 600GB Hard Drive.

    Silverstone RV02B-W 0.8 mm Steel ATX Case.

    That's it.
    Nice but with all that other stuff.. why would you have a dual core cpu?(massive bottleneck)

    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    Asus M4A87TD
    You wouldnt be able to do 6 gb because its only made in 3x2(triple channel)
    and that motherboard only supports dual.

  14. #29
    StayTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,345
    Reputation
    391
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    1tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
    GTX 470
    Phenom II X4 (3.78ghz)
    4gb CAS 7 1600 MHZ Gskill
    CM 922 HAF

    Thinking about moving up to 6gb of ram, You can get a set of 6gb (2gb x 3) for 89 bucks right now and its CAS 7
    Lmao, where did you find a deal like that ? your rig is beast.

    "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
    - Albert Einstein

  15. #30
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by MEEK UNIT View Post


    Lmao, where did you find a deal like that ? your rig is beast.
    Mix and match from different websites.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast