Thread: Help, Again

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Hitmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    911
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Help, Again

    How do you install .iso files?

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Either mount them, or burn them to a DVD.

    Use Magiciso/Magic Disc or Dameon Tools. Those to are the bigger .iso mounting programs anyways.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. #3
    Thunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,697
    Reputation
    2641
    Thanks
    3,607
    You don't install .ISO files. Use "DVD
    Virtual CloneDrive" og "Deamon Tools" to create a virtual DVD drive.

    an .ISO image is just a copy of a DVD
    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  4. #4
    InHuman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere with alot of girls
    Posts
    10,684
    Reputation
    655
    Thanks
    1,809
    My Mood
    Stressed
    daemon tools
    nuff said

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to InHuman For This Useful Post:

    NextGen1 (01-08-2011)

  6. #5
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Daemon tools lite

  7. #6
    Hitmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    911
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Whats mounting...

    Im trying to play a game and on his instructions it says...

    How to Install and Crack Rollercoaster Tycoon 3
    -----------------------------------------------

    1. Install Rollercoaster Tycoon 3.
    - Use this serial: xa3d-fwp8-ullk-s7j2-etwn-45ul

    2. Install Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Soaked.

    3. Install Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Wild.

    4. Copy RCT3Plus.exe to the installed folder. Replace the original.
    - Remember to make a backup, if anything screws up

    5. Enjoy!

  8. #7
    Shane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    College
    Posts
    18,802
    Reputation
    2447
    Thanks
    2,051
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Daemon tools




    Crossfire Minion: 28 October 2010
    Official Middleman: 20 September 2012
    Trusted Member: 15 February 2013
    Official Middleman: 11 April 2013
    Official Middleman: 10 January 2015
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Global Moderator: 25 December 2012
    Head Administrator: 21 March 2013

     


    ARUNFORCE AND DAVE84311 GAY FOR EACH OTHER



  9. #8
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Open it with WinRar, there you'll find setup (or something like this). Just run that

  10. #9
    Thunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North
    Posts
    13,697
    Reputation
    2641
    Thanks
    3,607
    Don't use deamon tools, use slysoft much better, create a virtual drive, right click it in my computer > mount files > find the iso
    Official Sheep and Sheepfucker group


    [X]
    Crossfire minion since 06-12-2011
    Minecraft minion since 06-20-2011
    Moderator since 08-17-2011
    Global Moderator since 09-10-2011
    Super User since 08-27-2012
    [X] [X] [X]

  11. #10
    Hitmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    911
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Thanks winrar worked

  12. #11
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitmaniac View Post
    Thanks winrar worked
    You're wellcome


    P.S: All those softwares like deamon tools SUCKS.

    sorry.

  13. #12
    Hitmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    911
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    And may I ask how do you extract .bin files?

  14. #13
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Make new folder and drag all of those files in here.


    Don't you have setup file? (Might not be called like that)


    Do you have TeamViewer, I may help you.

  15. #14
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    You're wellcome


    P.S: All those softwares like deamon tools SUCKS.

    sorry.
    When you get multipart game installs, that are split between 10+ files, it'll more then likely not unzip the entire folder into your temp, meaning it you'll spend time extracting just to get told that you need the rest of the files. Its way easier to extract the ISO, and mount, especially if its supposed to be a multi disk install, just mount all the iso, and the install wont bother you about inserting other disks etc.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to iverson954360 For This Useful Post:

    NextGen1 (01-08-2011)

  17. #15
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Mounting an iso is the same as putting a real disk in. So when you mount it, the installer will come up. Install from there.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast