Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    vinvin148's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    342
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Making yourself administrator

    Hey guys last week i broke my computer and my dad fixed by reformating the drive and installing the OS (my dad works on computers for a job). Then he made himself admin and me a standard user. My question is that is there any way i can make myself admin without beggin my dad or hacking his account. (i bought the computer too) My OS is Windows 7 Pro. And i have 32 bit. THANKS IN ADVANCE!





  2. #2
    Spartanlol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Reformatting it again? Lol I think you have to be on the highest powered user to make a different/edit a user.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lexic View Post
    as I said all ideots that have no idea how to treat a human.. should pown all yall faces in and mpGAYh does not desurve correct spelling since it it actually worse than my spelling so shuve it up your asses dick wads!

    *.net new public release VIP FEATURES GO oh wait no don't cus ima IP ban yall from it!

  3. #3
    N22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On Earth :)
    Posts
    2,094
    Reputation
    132
    Thanks
    95
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I thought this would make someone admin on MPGH

    OT : Ask him, since you paid for it too.

  4. #4
    Thaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,849
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    1,680
    BEG LIKE YOU'VE NEVER BEGGED BEFORE.

    MEMBER SINCE:
    08-23-2010

  5. #5
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,022
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,825
    My Mood
    Inspired
    You can through the Command Prompt! I think it something like this:

    Net User Group Administrators /add (Enter PC Name here)

    Not Sure but it's something like that

    OR

    You could unlock the secret Hidden Admin account and Dominate Him!


    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  6. #6
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Reinstall Windows.
    And save the back ups and make your dads account and put his stuff in there.

  7. #7
    vinvin148's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    342
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Xion7200 View Post
    You can through the Command Prompt! I think it something like this:

    Net User Group Administrators /add (Enter PC Name here)

    Not Sure but it's something like that

    OR

    You could unlock the secret Hidden Admin account and Dominate Him!

    i tried it said access denied (new security on windows 7) and u need to be admin to enable hidden account





  8. #8
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by vinvin148 View Post
    i tried it said access denied (new security on windows 7)
    Nah it was always like that.
    Just reinstall windows.
    Find a crack or something or if you have a Cd.

  9. #9
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Xion7200 View Post
    You can through the Command Prompt! I think it something like this:

    Net User Group Administrators /add (Enter PC Name here)

    Not Sure but it's something like that

    OR

    You could unlock the secret Hidden Admin account and Dominate Him!

    yeah, you can do that too, imma go see if i can find a vid.

  10. #10
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,022
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,825
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Enable Built-in Administrator Account

    First you’ll need to open a command prompt in administrator mode by right-clicking and choosing “Run as administrator” (or use the Ctrl+Shift+Enter shortcut from the search box)



    Now type the following command:

    Code:
    net user administrator /active:yes


    You should see a message that the command completed successfully. Log out, and you’ll now see the Administrator account as a choice. (Note that the screenshots are from Vista, but this works on Windows 7)



    You’ll note that there’s no password for this account, so if you want to leave it enabled you

    Disable Built-in Administrator Account

    Make sure you are logged on as your regular user account, and then open an administrator mode command prompt as above. Type the following command:

    Code:
    net user administrator /active:no



    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Justin For This Useful Post:

    Khalifa (01-14-2011),L3G3ND_KILL3R (01-14-2011)

  12. #11
    vinvin148's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    342
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    127
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post
    yeah, you can do that too, imma go see if i can find a vid.
    if u find a vid dont post it i cant watch the vids cause i need administrator permision to install flash





  13. #12
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by vinvin148 View Post
    if u find a vid dont post it i cant watch the vids cause i need administrator permision to install flash

    oh, wdf?
    tell your dad that you need to get adobe, flash, ect...

  14. #13
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post
    YouTube - How To Create An Admin User Account via CMD
    oh, wdf?
    tell your dad that you need to get adobe, flash, ect...
    Ummmm I think the cmd only works if you're admin?
    I'm not sure.

  15. #14
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,022
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,825
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post
    YouTube - How To Create An Admin User Account via CMD
    oh, wdf?
    tell your dad that you need to get adobe, flash, ect...
    Text hunter beats Video Hunter!

    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  16. #15
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Grief View Post
    Ummmm I think the cmd only works if you're admin?
    I'm not sure.
    you tryin to be a smart ass or what.
    cmd works on all types of accts cept if the admin diabled it.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast