Thread: Dual Monitors

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29
  1. #16
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,022
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,825
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Justified View Post


    There is usually a button on modern monitors that allow you to switch screens, I had 2 Computers looked up to 1 screen.


    o.e I think i'm confused
    I think you may be talking about a KVM Switch

    I wouldn't mind one of these though:



    Features
    LCD display up to 24".
    Tilt 40°, Swivel 40°, Rotate 90°.
    Vertical & Horizontal shift.
    2 independent swing arms enable larger adjustment of viewing angle
    ExperTorque™ design for easy adjustment, Max. mounting 100 X 100mm.
    Black Color.

    Last edited by Justin; 01-29-2011 at 01:33 AM.

    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  2. #17
    Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Eating a fucking burrito.
    Posts
    5,419
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    302
    My Mood
    Cynical

    and isnt it just extend display?

  3. #18
    Liz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    uʍop-ǝpısdn ǝɥʇ
    Posts
    32,985
    Reputation
    4425
    Thanks
    18,988
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Xion7200 View Post


    I think you may be talking about a KVM Switch

    I wouldn't mind one of these though:



    Features
    LCD display up to 24".
    Tilt 40°, Swivel 40°, Rotate 90°.
    Vertical & Horizontal shift.
    2 independent swing arms enable larger adjustment of viewing angle
    ExperTorque™ design for easy adjustment, Max. mounting 100 X 100mm.
    Black Color.

    That is beautiful.... what's the MSRP on those.


    Click Here to Become a MPGH Premium Member by Donating $25 or More.

    If anyone claims to be me via MSN/Skype/Email or any other source outside of MPGH private or visitor messages, IT'S NOT ME!
    They are trying to trick or scam you. Report them immediately and PM me here for verification.
    "Don’t confuse my personality with my attitude. My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are." — Frank Ocean
    Moderator: 5/2009-10/2009 | GMod: 10/2009-10/2010 | Staff Administrator: 10/2010-Present
     
    Stupid/Pointless Private messages = SPAM, SPAM = BAN.

  4. #19
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,022
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,825
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Liz View Post

    That is beautiful.... what's the MSRP on those.
    In Australia this Costs $167 In Retailers! Not Sure About the MSRP though

    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  5. #20
    Pandemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    3,595
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    275
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jester868 View Post
    I would have dual, but I need a Male to Female VGA Converter and i dont want to spend $12 on one...
    cheap ass

  6. #21
    Liz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    uʍop-ǝpısdn ǝɥʇ
    Posts
    32,985
    Reputation
    4425
    Thanks
    18,988
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Xion7200 View Post


    In Australia this Costs $167 In Retailers! Not Sure About the MSRP though
    165 USD, not bad at all... prolly worth more though.


    Click Here to Become a MPGH Premium Member by Donating $25 or More.

    If anyone claims to be me via MSN/Skype/Email or any other source outside of MPGH private or visitor messages, IT'S NOT ME!
    They are trying to trick or scam you. Report them immediately and PM me here for verification.
    "Don’t confuse my personality with my attitude. My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are." — Frank Ocean
    Moderator: 5/2009-10/2009 | GMod: 10/2009-10/2010 | Staff Administrator: 10/2010-Present
     
    Stupid/Pointless Private messages = SPAM, SPAM = BAN.

  7. #22
    Shocking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your pants.
    Posts
    4,116
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    1,027
    My Mood
    Shocked
    My graphics card has two monitor holes, and I'm pretty sure if i hooked two monitors it would work, but how does getting two different screens connected to one computer work.

    Do you need a program? Or some way to set things up.
    And would that mean i need another mouse?

    Edit- Obviously i havn't been reading this thread o-o
    Last edited by Shocking; 01-29-2011 at 03:18 AM.

  8. #23
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Hot
    Prewf or GTFO



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  9. #24
    Killian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,318
    Reputation
    1658
    Thanks
    1,936
    Quote Originally Posted by Shocking View Post
    My graphics card has two monitor holes, and I'm pretty sure if i hooked two monitors it would work, but how does getting two different screens connected to one computer work.

    Do you need a program? Or some way to set things up.
    And would that mean i need another mouse?

    Edit- Obviously i havn't been reading this thread o-o
    Windows will detect the accessory monitor and extend the desktop onto it. There's no program or set up, just some configuration settings in the Control Panel you might want to tweak. You don't need any other hardware (mouse, keyboard) other than what you already have.
    '08 MPGH OG

    You get the bag and fumble it
    I get the bag and flip it and tumble it
    Straight out the lot, 300 cash
    And the car came with a blunt in it
    Lil mama a thot, and she got ass
    And she gon' fuck up a bag
    Pull up to the spot, livin' too fast
    Droppin' the dope in the stash
    In Italy, got two foreign hoes, they DM me
    Drop the top when it's cold
    But you feel the heat
    Be real with me, just be real with me
    Eat it up like it's a feast
    They say the dope on fleek

  10. #25
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,718
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Liz View Post
    I enjoy my dual monitors... specially now that they are both the same size. Usually MSN on one, and Browser/documents/games/programs in the other...

    looks kinda like that
    That's such a wonderful Wallpaper, Paris <3
    Dual Monitor would be cool I guess, but it's not needed for Gaming so...


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  11. #26
    -Statistic-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,011
    Reputation
    37
    Thanks
    102
    Will using a VGA cable to link my laptop to a flat screen TV that has RGB input extend the desktop? Or just duplicate it?

  12. #27
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    30,164
    Reputation
    4193
    Thanks
    37,908
    My Mood
    Devilish
    PIC OF SETUP.

    I got 2x 24' monitors





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  13. #28
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by -Statistic- View Post
    Will using a VGA cable to link my laptop to a flat screen TV that has RGB input extend the desktop? Or just duplicate it?
    Windows 7 on a laptop makes it pretty easy, you press the function key then the multi monitor key then a little menu pops up giving you all the options you want (duplicate, extend, use one screen only etc.)

  14. #29
    Stoney Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    p-town
    Posts
    1,640
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    72
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    i hook my flat screen(52 inch) and my monitor both up for dual screen if i need to use dual monitors

    Quote Originally Posted by -Statistic- View Post
    Will using a VGA cable to link my laptop to a flat screen TV that has RGB input extend the desktop? Or just duplicate it?
    i just use my hdmi cord on my tower
    You can quote me on this..when it comes to juggalos we're.....

    More than a charm n a chain we're like a crackpipe


    GOT SHIT TO SAY ABOUT THE JUGGALO FAMILY LISTEN TO THIS ONE SONG


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_n2kY...eature=related

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12