Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    TheAvenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Justin Bieber`s House!Yeh Posts:19,251
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    134
    My Mood
    Doh

    Black Ops FPS Low?

    Well i just installed Black Ops and wanted to Share my problem here in general section most people are online here so
    My PC Specs:
    -RAM 5GB
    -Grahpic Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE 512 MB
    -Processor:AMD Atholon x2 5200+ 2.71 GHz
    well i tryed like with CFG files changing some stuff it didn`t work i think i have minimum specs for the game for low graphics i lowered resolution tryed to use on compatiability mode 640x480 resolution didn`t work changing to XP classic tryed like most of stuff but any ways hope you guys have anything to say Please post any Fixes.

  2. #2
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,715
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Have you tried Canyourunit?
    I know it's not the best solution, but when it says your PC fails it's true most of the times

    Otherwise: Update your Drivers.


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  3. #3
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,004
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,005
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Play windowed, that should give a steady fps + a little boost.

  4. #4
    SofaKingH4rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom, England
    Posts
    1,751
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    145
    My Mood
    Tired
    pft... BlackOps sucks. canyourunit says I have maximum performance, and I get 30 fps.. unplayable fucking lag.

    I could play for first few weeks... got to prestige 8... then started getting unplayable lag... so yeahh... still broken for me. FUCK YOU TREYARCH

  5. #5
    M2A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    HELL BITCH!
    Posts
    3,209
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Fine
    Download game booster close whats running in the back round check the forum for it i posted it not to long ago. should help great with FPS.

  6. #6
    TheAvenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Justin Bieber`s House!Yeh Posts:19,251
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    134
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravallo View Post
    Have you tried Canyourunit?
    I know it's not the best solution, but when it says your PC fails it's true most of the times

    Otherwise: Update your Drivers.
    lol whats CAnyourunit? huauhauha well i opened Black Ops like more than 100 times after every save of CFG.my graphic card has the latest update what should i update lol? directx version 11 well what ???

  7. #7
    SofaKingH4rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom, England
    Posts
    1,751
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    145
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by M2A View Post
    Download game booster close whats running in the back round check the forum for it i posted it not to long ago. should help great with FPS.
    pfft.... not with black ops.

  8. #8
    M2A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    HELL BITCH!
    Posts
    3,209
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by SofaKingH4rd View Post
    pfft.... not with black ops.
    Should help at least a little.

  9. #9
    okled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    tirane albania
    Posts
    1,593
    Reputation
    -94
    Thanks
    471
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    gpu litle old
    cpu - overclock it
    clean it from dust all your pc

  10. #10
    TheAvenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Justin Bieber`s House!Yeh Posts:19,251
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    134
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by M2A View Post


    Should help at least a little.
    well have it running i have it premium

  11. #11
    SofaKingH4rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom, England
    Posts
    1,751
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    145
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by M2A View Post


    Should help at least a little.
    Nope. I get the same fps, no decrease of lag. My pc can run it maximum settings (it says...)

    every other game plays fine.. BFBC2 max settings, fine..

    black ops is broken for me. they need to sort it ut.

  12. #12
    M2A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    HELL BITCH!
    Posts
    3,209
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by SofaKingH4rd View Post
    Nope. I get the same fps, no decrease of lag. My pc can run it maximum settings (it says...)

    every other game plays fine.. BFBC2 max settings, fine..

    black ops is broken for me. they need to sort it ut.
    Maybe it just takes to much bandwidth to run....Thats what it sounds like to me. I mean this kid has a kick ass computer. im guessing its a bandwidth prob.

  13. #13
    TheAvenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Justin Bieber`s House!Yeh Posts:19,251
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    134
    My Mood
    Doh
    Well i just tryed Can You Run It? and my PC fails on Processor and Graphic card :/

  14. #14
    z11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tits
    Posts
    454
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    47
    My Mood
    Fine
    You GPU lacks a little, and your CPU is not great either.

    The game has horrible optimization issues. you are not the only ones having issues with this game. Recent patches have helped, but not much.

    Go into your config, and change r_multigpu to 0. Dont worry about the multithreaded, as changing that may actually hurt performance. Other than that just turn the grapchis down, and go to the BO section and looks for solutions.

    I'm a Buddhist, Christian, Paramedic, Vegan, Straight Edge Pimp
    But most of all, I am the flyest one you will ever meet.

  15. #15
    SofaKingH4rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom, England
    Posts
    1,751
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    145
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by M2A View Post


    Maybe it just takes to much bandwidth to run....Thats what it sounds like to me. I mean this kid has a kick ass computer. im guessing its a bandwidth prob.
    pfft... you're probably right...

    Take a look and tell me.

    5.32 Mb/s (download)

    0.36Mb/s (upload)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast