Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Para DICE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Wired Internet HELP =D

    Ok, so for some reason my Laptop don't seem to connect to the wired internet. My gaming desktop works perfectly, but when i try to connect it to my laptop.. Nothing.

    It works wireless.
    It don't work wired.
    wtf? Oo

    CMD:

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::4c6d:e632:dcbf:7eba%11
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.69
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.254

    Tunnel adapter isatap.home:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:4137:9e76:20b6:2d2b:3f57:feba
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::20b6:2d2b:3f57:feba%12
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
    Yeah.. If you know how to help me, feel free

    WILL THANK ALL HELPERS !

  2. #2
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    make sure you dont have wireless security settings, or if you do, add your computers ipadress.

  3. #3
    KING's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,777
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    3,077
    My Mood
    Angry
    I got yo IP.
    You dead.

  4. #4
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    type in systeminfo into cmd and tell me how many NIC's show up. Ignore some shit if you have VMware or Hamachi installed. If no NIC's show up then its most likely disabled which just means you need to go and find it and reenable it

  5. #5
    Para DICE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by KING View Post
    I got yo IP.
    You dead.
    Password protected.

    I survived

    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    type in systeminfo into cmd and tell me how many NIC's show up. Ignore some shit if you have VMware or Hamachi installed. If no NIC's show up then its most likely disabled which just means you need to go and find it and reenable it
    @iverson954360

    Network card: 1NIC(s) Installed
    Last edited by Para DICE; 03-17-2011 at 03:34 PM.

  6. #6
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Lmao do your computer have a button that turns bluetooth and wlan on?

    I've turned it off once, by accident, then i was like 3 days w/o internet (on laptop) then i saw the button is off...

  7. #7
    Para DICE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post
    Lmao do your computer have a button that turns bluetooth and wlan on?

    I've turned it off once, by accident, then i was like 3 days w/o internet (on laptop) then i saw the button is off...
    I need help with wired, not wireless. and wireless is on.

  8. #8
    Insomniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    9,294
    Reputation
    1056
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Connect your wired internet, then disable your wireless internet, that should fix the problem (same thing happened to my computer)

  9. #9
    TheAvenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Justin Bieber`s House!Yeh Posts:19,251
    Posts
    1,469
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    134
    My Mood
    Doh
    @KING i will help you how to ruin his PC

  10. #10
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Para DICE View Post
    I need help with wired, not wireless. and wireless is on.
    *Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:*

    ok, nwm...


    Try another cable? Your cable might be f*tadada* up :/

    Or reinstall adapter

  11. #11
    Para DICE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    349
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    *Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:*

    ok, nwm...


    Try another cable? Your cable might be f*tadada* up :/

    Or reinstall adapter
    Cable works.. tried on my GAMING DESKTOP. PLEASE ATLEAST READ MY POST?

  12. #12
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Para DICE View Post
    Cable works.. tried on my GAMING DESKTOP. PLEASE ATLEAST READ MY POST?
    =
    Connect Modem [wired] to Router [wireless] to PC.
    =
    * DO NOT REMOVE POWER TO RESET NETWORK DEVICES *
    -
    Set router POWER OFF.
    -
    Reset modem: With a straightened paperclip, press RESET button momentarily.
    -
    Wait 60 secs.
    -
    Set router POWER ON.
    -
    Reset router: With a straightened paperclip, press RESET button momentarily.
    -
    Wait 60 secs.
    --
    Open PC Command Line:
    -
    Click [Start] - Click [Run...] - enter: cmd, press [ENTER]
    -
    At the prompt (c:\.....>) enter: ipconfig /release, press [ENTER]
    -
    At the prompt (c:\.....>) enter: ipconfig /renew, press [ENTER]
    -
    TEST: Open Web Browser: Connect to Internet.
    --
    If SUCCESS: Repeat Steps after PC Command Line on other PCs.
    -
    If NO SUCCESS:
    -
    At the prompt (c:\.....>) enter: ipconfig /all, press [ENTER]
    -
    Ensure DHCP Enabled == YES
    -
    If IP Address == 0.0.0.0 OR 169.254.0.0 to 169.254.255.255, connect Modem [wired] to Router [wired] to PC and perform ALL steps again.




  13. #13
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    All you have to do is disable your wireless card, the PC will use the NIC instead.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to iverson954360 For This Useful Post:

    /b/oss (03-17-2011)

  15. #14
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah
    Make sure the bullshit button on the side of your laptop isn't turned off..

    Also try Windows Update and go to the unimportant updates section, there might be some drivers that you need to install..

    Make sure your Local Area Connection isn't disabled.

    Then, if none of that works, go ahead and click the reset button on the modem.




  16. #15
    Lawllypawp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    582
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    65
    My Mood
    Sick
    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post


    *Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:*

    ok, nwm...


    Try another cable? Your cable might be f*tadada* up :/

    Or reinstall adapter
    You can't reinstall a ethernet cable...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast