Thread: gpu help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,173
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    gpu help

    my gpu it is GDDR3
    IS THERE ANY problem IF I REPLACE IT WITH A GDDR5 ?

  2. #2
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,002
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,004
    My Mood
    Lurking
    yea

    buy a new tower.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  3. #3
    Unsuccessful's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Road to Success
    Posts
    10,523
    Reputation
    822
    Thanks
    716
    Just dont forget to delete system32

    Rick
    Mr.T
    Unsuccessful

  4. #4
    Da Kurlzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    No Other Place Like Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    306
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Mellow
    go for it.
    I see what you did there.

  5. #5
    Bandicoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tec room filled with warp rooms
    Posts
    3,175
    Reputation
    579
    Thanks
    390
    My Mood
    Sad
    a new computer does the trick!
    Dicks, That is all.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Da Kurlzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    No Other Place Like Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    306
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by dumdumi View Post
    i have a new pc
    why u wanna change the parts already?
    I see what you did there.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Nathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a magical place
    Posts
    6,113
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    361
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Kurlzz View Post


    why u wanna change the parts already?
    He probaly means that he's got most parts new

  10. #10

  11. #11
    Da Kurlzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    No Other Place Like Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    306
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by dumdumi View Post
    beacuse ati 5450 laggs the clock speed is shit
    whut's your core/ram? u using it for gaming?
    I see what you did there.

  12. #12

  13. #13
    Da Kurlzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    No Other Place Like Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,811
    Reputation
    306
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by dumdumi View Post
    i have a new tower with new parts
    but only gpu it sucks


    i have amd athlon 250 3.00 ghz
    8 gb ram
    go for it then.

    no desktop lags more than mine.
    I see what you did there.

  14. #14

  15. #15
    Roger S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    633
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    30
    5450 is shit.
    DDR5 don't matter.
    Just onboard memory.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast