Thread: GTX 580

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 80
  1. #31
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post


    I really think he did. He doesn't go into specifics in anything. He only lists the model numberpe for the processor and the graphics card.
    I'd lub an Asus 590.

  2. #32
    Nathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a magical place
    Posts
    6,113
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    361
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Smith View Post

    I'd lub an Asus 590.
    I got myself and NVidea 590 with 16GB of rams and a 5TB of ssd's.

    Oh yeah bitch.

  3. #33
    -PoisonedG-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,390
    Reputation
    614
    Thanks
    430
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I only really want a new motherboard though. so i can sli my 450's

  4. #34
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by PETERBANJO View Post
    I only really want a new motherboard though. so i can sli my 450's
    450's are garbage.

  5. #35
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post

    450's are garbage.
    460+ except 550 are good.

  6. #36
    Nathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a magical place
    Posts
    6,113
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    361
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post

    450's are garbage.
    What do you have?
    List your whole pc specs.

  7. #37
    -PoisonedG-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,390
    Reputation
    614
    Thanks
    430
    My Mood
    Amazed
    450's are beast for their price

  8. #38
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie. View Post


    What do you have?
    List your whole pc specs.
    All I know is that he has is GTX 460.
    I think.
    @iverson954360, btw, you use a cooler for your graphics card?

  9. #39
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,100
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol be happy with what you guys have

    i only have a
    Pentium D 3.4 ghz 1 real and 1 thread or smth with hyperthreading
    Ati radeon X1600
    2.5 gb ram ddr dimm 400 mhz ( sooo slooowww )

    well I can play mw 2 at 30/40 fps on high only without specular + shadows

    oh and the pc is 6 years old
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  10. #40
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie. View Post


    What do you have?
    List your whole pc specs.
    AMD Phenom II X4 970 @ 3.8ghz with a Corsair A50
    12gb of some G.Skill 1600mhz ram
    1tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
    Nvidia GTX 470 (EVGA)
    Asus M4A870TD

  11. #41
    -PoisonedG-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,390
    Reputation
    614
    Thanks
    430
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post


    AMD Phenom II X4 970 @ 3.8ghz
    12gb of some G.Skill 1600mhz ram
    1tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
    Nvidia GTX 470 (EVGA)
    Asus M4A870TD
    12gb of ram for what? 8 is enough for everything i only have 2 at the moment getting 6.

  12. #42
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Smith View Post


    All I know is that he has is GTX 460.
    I think.
    @iverson954360, btw, you use a cooler for your graphics card?
    I don't need a cooler for my card, I can just crank up the fan.

  13. #43
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,100
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post
    I don't need a cooler for my card, I can just crank up the fan.
    soo jalouse at your pc

    should I overclock my cpu ? will it make much difference ?
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  14. #44
    iverson954360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,280
    Reputation
    940
    Thanks
    1,656
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by PETERBANJO View Post


    12gb of ram for what? 8 is enough for everything i only have 2 at the moment getting 6.
    I can have multiple (lots of) tabs open, plus games, plus media player, while compiling my downloads back together, without lagging.


    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post


    soo jalouse at your pc

    should I overclock my cpu ? will it make much difference ?
    When it comes to gaming it really wont make much of a difference just because it wouldn't bottleneck your performance unless it performs much worse than your graphics card. Most of the time for gaming you're going to want to have enough ram and a good enough graphics card. Most processors won't hold you back as much as having a shitty graphics card would
    Last edited by iverson954360; 05-16-2011 at 09:04 AM.

  15. #45
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by iverson954360 View Post

    I don't need a cooler for my card, I can just crank up the fan.
    Does nVidia driver updates include a program for overclocking?
    Like how ATI has Catalyst Control Centre?
    I never used nVidia before.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast