Thread: Got a dazzle

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876

    Got a dazzle

    So my grandpa went out and bought a dazzle for some reason, and came to me and tasked me with recording a lifetime worth of VHS tapes to the computer to edit and burn to DVD's later. I also kinda wanted it to use it to record stuff from my xbox, but I dont really know how to set it up. I watched some videos online about how to set it up using another set of A/V cables, but I dont have the splitters that are required to use that set up. I currently have my xbox plugged directly into the dazzle, and the dazzle plugged into my computer. Is there a program I need that can make it show up directly like that skipping the TV alltogether? Being the obvious answer is yes, what is that program? I have the disk here but I assume its just some shitty video editing software.

    Also, it would be quite nice to play xbox on my monitor rather than this shitty TV I have here.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  2. #2
    GBot!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Long Beach
    Posts
    3,362
    Reputation
    320
    Thanks
    421
    My Mood
    Amazed
    neeto . -.-

  3. #3
    theelement12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Drums.
    Posts
    571
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    353
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    your grandpa seems very nice.

    Tony's alt

  4. #4
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah


    If you wanna play xbox on monitor, connect via hdmi



  5. #5
    Dreamerkiid (◣_◢)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,938
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    YouTube - ‪How to set up dazzle with xbox 360‬‏

    If you wanna play xbox on monitor, connect via hdmi
    promblem solved
    USMC
    Fox Company
    Sept. 11 - Dec. 7
    PLt 2096

  6. #6
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by ArchÐemon View Post
    neeto . -.-
    Fucking helpful post bro.

    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    If you wanna play xbox on monitor, connect via hdmi
    Already seen a hundred videos like that, I dont have the splitters. Considering you hook up the VCR to it and then plug it in and record, It should just be a matter of doing that, only using an Xbox instead of a VCR.

    Also, no HDMI cables on this monitor.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. #7
    Dreamerkiid (◣_◢)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,938
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    Fucking helpful post bro.



    Already seen a hundred videos like that, I dont have the splitters. Considering you hook up the VCR to it and then plug it in and record, It should just be a matter of doing that, only using an Xbox instead of a VCR.

    Also, no HDMI cables on this monitor.
    ok list what you have to work with
    USMC
    Fox Company
    Sept. 11 - Dec. 7
    PLt 2096

  8. #8
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by Dreamerkiid (◣_◢) View Post


    ok list what you have to work with
    I have an Xbox, the dazzle, I should have another A/V cable set around somewhere, and thats it.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  9. #9
    theelement12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Drums.
    Posts
    571
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    353
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    Fucking helpful post bro.



    Already seen a hundred videos like that, I dont have the splitters. Considering you hook up the VCR to it and then plug it in and record, It should just be a matter of doing that, only using an Xbox instead of a VCR.

    Also, no HDMI cables on this monitor.
    don't you need HMDI inputs?..

    Tony's alt

  10. #10
    Dreamerkiid (◣_◢)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,938
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    I have an Xbox, the dazzle, I should have another A/V cable set around somewhere, and thats it.
    and we workin with what type of monitor
    USMC
    Fox Company
    Sept. 11 - Dec. 7
    PLt 2096

  11. #11
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by Dreamerkiid (◣_◢) View Post

    and we workin with what type of monitor
    It has VGA and DVI plugs. Obviously hooking the xbox up directly to the monitor is out of the questions without buying converters first. I just want to see the xbox through the monitor, via the dazzle.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  12. #12
    Dreamerkiid (◣_◢)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,938
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    It has VGA and DVI plugs. Obviously hooking the xbox up directly to the monitor is out of the questions without buying converters first. I just want to see the xbox through the monitor, via the dazzle.
    iight let me look it up...give me a min
    USMC
    Fox Company
    Sept. 11 - Dec. 7
    PLt 2096

  13. #13
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    It works now. I just had to install the pinnacle thing. Just got to figure out if I can make it fullscreen somehow.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  14. #14
    Dreamerkiid (◣_◢)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,938
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    It works now. I just had to install the pinnacle thing. Just got to figure out if I can make it fullscreen somehow.
    FUCK!!!
    i was lookin it up
    I wanted to help
    USMC
    Fox Company
    Sept. 11 - Dec. 7
    PLt 2096

  15. #15
    theelement12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Drums.
    Posts
    571
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    353
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    It works now. I just had to install the pinnacle thing. Just got to figure out if I can make it fullscreen somehow.
    glad you got it working. (:

    Tony's alt

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast