Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Tony Stark`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,370
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    458

    trapcode particular

    where the hell do u put the plugins if im doing it for after effects cs5 i tried googlin

  2. #2
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah
    Go download the trial from the site

    Red Giant Software: Downloads - Trial Versions Download Form

    Heres some keys:

    9050-8834-2111-8511-9714
    8969-8896-2111-4183-8633
    9141-8828-2111-4400-9805
    8749-8816-2111-3775-0413
    8848-8858-2111-4008-1512
    8977-8864-2111-4731-1641



  3. #3
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    Go download the trial from the site

    Red Giant Software: Downloads - Trial Versions Download Form

    Heres some keys:

    9050-8834-2111-8511-9714
    8969-8896-2111-4183-8633
    9141-8828-2111-4400-9805
    8749-8816-2111-3775-0413
    8848-8858-2111-4008-1512
    8977-8864-2111-4731-1641
    wtf...?
    what does that have to do with AE?

  4. #4
    -PoisonedG-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,390
    Reputation
    614
    Thanks
    430
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Trail version of AE then put the keys in is what Moto is saying.

  5. #5
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnn˙ 3 Tears View Post
    Trail version of AE then put the keys in is what Moto is saying.
    ohok, but what does that have to do with the Plugins again?

  6. #6
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah
    EDIT.

    Shit i fuckin failed, i thought he wanted trapcode particular.

    put the plugins in c/program files/adobe/aftereffectscs5/supportfiles/plugins




  7. #7
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    EDIT.

    Shit i fuckin failed, i thought he wanted trapcode particular.

    put the plugins in c/program files/adobe/aftereffectscs5/supportfiles/plugins

    yeah, i thought something was wrong here.


  8. #8
    Tony Stark`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,370
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    458
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post
    EDIT.

    Shit i fuckin failed, i thought he wanted trapcode particular.

    put the plugins in c/program files/adobe/aftereffectscs5/supportfiles/plugins

    @Moto i did but it doesnt show up:s

  9. #9
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Skyrim View Post


    @Moto i did but it doesnt show up:s
    restart pc?
    restart AE?

  10. #10
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hodgy View Post


    restart pc?
    restart AE?
    /fp

    restarting your pc won't magically cause a folder inside of a program's directory to appear.

    @ Usually for particular, you just install it, and it automatically detects ae cs5's installation, and then it works



  11. #11
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto View Post


    /fp

    restarting your pc won't magically cause a folder inside of a program's directory to appear.

    @ Usually for particular, you just install it, and it automatically detects ae cs5's installation, and then it works
    i thought he already had the folder, and put the the thing inside the plugin folder.

  12. #12
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,902
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hodgy View Post


    i thought he already had the folder, and put the the thing inside the plugin folder.
    .



  13. #13
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    29,805
    Reputation
    4042
    Thanks
    37,640
    My Mood
    Devilish
    If it isn't there try making the directory or using the official installation from the adobe website.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Dave84311 For This Useful Post:

    Tony Stark` (06-14-2011)