Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused

    Arrow Why does my monitor say no signal?

    Recently I bought this new PC.. there was a link to it on my older threads, anyways it has Radeon GFX 5450 HD (good enough for me) so don't troll saying it sucks, I don't spend my paycheck on graphic cards.

    I bought 2 HP 20" wide-screen monitors to use them as duo, they both have VGA and DVI ports and the computer only has 1 of each port. When I connect it with VGA (I plug it in good) it says No Signal on the monitor.. but it works for the DVI port.

    Could it be my computer? my graphic cards is compatible with the monitors soo

    EDIT : Nvm I fixed the problem.. i just kept spamming Detect before it went to sleep and it worked :S
    Last edited by owned1257; 06-18-2011 at 08:38 PM.

  2. #2
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,294
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Because it isnt plugged in properly.





  3. #3
    Jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    23,220
    Reputation
    852
    Thanks
    2,088
    Can be a problem on the cable too.
    DEHUMANIZE YOURSELF
    AND FACE TO BLOODSHED

  4. #4
    owned1257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sparta
    Posts
    472
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Amused
    I tried both cables that came with both monitors.. u know what I'm going to try one last time and this time it will sure stick it

    It still says no signal.. then the monitor just goes to sleep :S
    Last edited by owned1257; 06-18-2011 at 08:36 PM.

  5. #5
    The Fallen Red's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I Live In Bikini Bottom With SpongeBob
    Posts
    664
    Reputation
    -87
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Mabey you blocking the signal with something??
    Why So Spongy, SpongeBob



    We Own This Town Mofo



    My Youtube Channel ----> https://www.youtube.com/user/TheFallenRedz?feature=mhee

  6. #6
    Austin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    30,003
    Reputation
    5407
    Thanks
    8,004
    My Mood
    Lurking
    crappy monitor

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvmrROz7Plo




    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  7. #7
    Snipermon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
    Posts
    5,786
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    748
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    lol it isnt plugged well

  8. #8
    Jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    23,220
    Reputation
    852
    Thanks
    2,088
    Let it sleep.
    DEHUMANIZE YOURSELF
    AND FACE TO BLOODSHED

  9. #9
    Boss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,190
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    108
    Thing its plugged into isnt on
    MSN MPGHEd@hotmail.com





    Quote Originally Posted by iTzSeyeko. View Post
    Your logic is invalid, cuz obviously i have friends.. Look at my avatar dumb ass...

    awwh you mad?

    Yup no friends here....

  10. #10
    Snipermon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Alexandria, Egypt, Egypt
    Posts
    5,786
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    748
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Jigsaw View Post
    Let it sleep.
    He cant even wake it up

  11. #11
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    a. not plugged in well,
    b. the pins in the cable ends are bent/missing/broken


  12. #12
    Wild Bill HickCock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wild West, baby!
    Posts
    3,463
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    200
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Simple solution - dual dvi.

    "I really screwed up this time."
    Jeffrey Dahmer


  13. #13
    Jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    23,220
    Reputation
    852
    Thanks
    2,088
    Quote Originally Posted by Snipermon View Post

    He cant even wake it up
    Must be dead...
    DEHUMANIZE YOURSELF
    AND FACE TO BLOODSHED

  14. #14
    Wild Bill HickCock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wild West, baby!
    Posts
    3,463
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    200
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Jigsaw View Post

    Must be dead...
    He should clean my cum out of the ports

    "I really screwed up this time."
    Jeffrey Dahmer


  15. #15
    Tristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MD, Canada
    Posts
    9,209
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    496
    My Mood
    Tired
    Just kick it.
    That always works for me!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast