Thread: Anyone know...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    uBit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your House, Creeping! :D
    Posts
    1,933
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    83
    My Mood
    Blah

    Anyone know...

    Like, I'm playing a game, and on my laptop, it has 2 black bars to the left and right, but when I hook it up to my tv, they're not there... I checked the in games settings and it says it's a full screen... and all that shizz... anyone know how I can get the game to actually be in FULLSCREEN, btw Counter Strike Source is the game... Just wondering how. Cause I know I had a problem with other games with this issue...

  2. #2
    Taco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lookin for a 1986 E30 M3
    Posts
    6,383
    Reputation
    352
    Thanks
    419
    My Mood
    Tired
    put it on highest resolution it can go and see if it fixes?

  3. #3
    Solo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,133
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    317
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by Hodgy View Post
    put it on highest resolution it can go and see if it fixes?
    This ^

    Its like a youtube video, the higher the resolution, less black bars.
    Nipples

  4. #4
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,882
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    you sure, the tv is on like 16:9 ect? or if its on zoom...
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  5. #5
    Zed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ◕‿◕
    Posts
    2,843
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    269
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Or it could be your aspect ratio

  6. #6
    alterxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Halo View Post
    Or it could be your aspect ratio
    Came here to say this, Check your aspect ratio first, CSS has the option to change aspect ratios.

  7. #7
    IHaxYou!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    HaxLand
    Posts
    937
    Reputation
    -18
    Thanks
    383
    My Mood
    Cynical
    You're laptops screen isn't big enough.

  8. #8
    Edlmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Main.pas
    Posts
    1,387
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    406
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Aspect Ratio is what youre looking for. Guess your TV is 16:10 and Laptop is 16:9 or sth like that. Its directly next to the Res setting in CSS, you should find it there.
    My Releases:
    GUI For External BoxESP v. 1.0
    Another Single-Player-Zombie-Trainer v 3.0
    <Delphi Source> Simple Pattern Scanner

    If you have questions concerning coding/hacking in delphi, just pm me

  9. #9
    Takari1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    819
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    96
    Change the resolution .

  10. #10
    Krypton1x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    13,305
    Reputation
    1184
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Brooding
    your resolution is fucked up.

  11. #11
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,773
    Reputation
    1546
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    ITT : People who have no idea what they're talking about

    Its the aspect ratio of the screen. Your screen is probably 16:9 and you're probably playing in 4:3.

  12. #12
    Diminished's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,683
    Reputation
    372
    Thanks
    1,102
    My Mood
    Tired
    Change your resolution.
    Also what Extravagant said

  13. #13
    uBit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your House, Creeping! :D
    Posts
    1,933
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    83
    My Mood
    Blah
    @Extravagant

    Yes yes, I am playing in 4:3, but everytime I try to change it to like 16:9 or 16:10 it doesn't change (in game...)

  14. #14
    InCognito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15,773
    Reputation
    1546
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Quote Originally Posted by uBit View Post
    @Extravagant

    Yes yes, I am playing in 4:3, but everytime I try to change it to like 16:9 or 16:10 it doesn't change (in game...)
    Try updating your graphics drivers.

  15. #15
    uBit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your House, Creeping! :D
    Posts
    1,933
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    83
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Extravagant View Post


    Try updating your graphics drivers.
    True i'll try that lol

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast